Fun scarf and an orange cardigan

Hey, look! I got dressed in something other than yoga pants! I’m still in a t-shirt, but at least it looks more professional.

fun scarf, orange cardigan
Betsey johnson earrings

Tee: Gap body, thrifted (exact)
Pants: Old Navy (exact)
Cardigan: Nine West, Marshalls (similar)
Scarf: Calvin Klein, Marshalls
Earrings: Betsey Johnson, Nordstrom Rack
Shoes: Target (last fall, I think) (similar)

This outfit is basically step one in figuring out what the hell my “style” is. I like quirky things like the lightning bolt earrings (they remind me of Harry Potter!) and the colorful scarf. But I feel more subdued than I have previously. I’m thinking tees and flats are my new go-to and I’m OK with that! Totally off topic, but have you read Jen’s post about bras? I’ve been wearing the wrong size since I was 15 and never thought it was wrong! Turns out I was off by a band size AND two cup sizes. Amazing what a better fitting bra can do for your back problems and your clothes!

10 thoughts on “Fun scarf and an orange cardigan

  1. First, I really like those earrings! Also, I recently got fitted (like Saturday) and I found out that I’m a 34C…I’ve been wearing a 36A. Needless to say, I’m still getting over the shock.

  2. I just spent nearly the last hour reading through that bra post and all the associated links. My bras are all either 36D or 36DD, and none of them really fit perfectly. According to my measurements I took just now, I should be like a 34G. Revelations. I guess Victoria’s Secret is out of the question from now on. It’s funny, too, because whenever I get measured at VS, they tell me I’m wearing the right size. I guess I should get a second opinion.

    Welcome back to blogging! I love the color of that cardigan.

    • I saw on the Reddit forum that VS is more interested in selling bras than actually helping someone find their size. Someone recommended I try Fredericks of Hollywood for bras, so maybe they’d have your size too?
      I haven’t shopped at VS since I realized I could get cute, cheap bras at Marshall’s that supported me better!

  3. I’ve been meaning to go get my actual bra size checked but . . . I have to stuff to even have a chest anyway so . . . LOL I love that you are blogging your outfits!

  4. after losing quite a bit of weight, i finally meandered into a high-end bra shop, where i knew i would get a good fitting.
    previously, i had been wearing a 36B, but i had gaping at the top (and that was WITH using the scoop-n-swoop method). the band also seemed a bit snug around my ribcage. i decided to try resizing myself, moving up to a 38A, but that wasn’t working either. maybe a 38B? nope. 38AA? no luck there either.
    within minutes of entering the new bra shop, they had me measured — 34C! while i was ecstatic to hear about the SMALLER band size, i was SHOCKED to learn my cup size! my cups have never runneth over, so it never dawned on my to try a C cup when a B cup had been to big for so long. but now, not only do i have some great-fitting bras, but my girls actually look bigger since their support actually, yknow, supports!

    • I totally understand! I kept thinking I needed to size down in the cups or up in the band, even though it always felt “right” and not loose.

  5. Pingback: Blue stripes + florals | Librarian for Life and Style

Comments are closed.