The Color Run – Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti


Yesterday I took part in The Color Run in Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti (It was really in Ypsilanti, but they wanted it to be in Ann Arbor, but it couldn’t because of the art fair. Whatever.) It’s a 5k ‘fun run,’ so it’s untimed and you get doused with powdered color (it’s dyed corn-starch). My BFF Emily and my sister Cher and I all did it together. We’ve never done it before and weren’t sure what to expect.

We started out like this:

And ended up COVERED!

It was so much fun. I brought a camera, but had it wrapped in plastic to protect it from the fine powder, so some photos are a little blurry because plastic was in the way!

Rather than give a big write-up about the event, I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves. If you want more info about the color run, check out their webpage: www.thecolorrun.com. It’s really fun and I can’t wait to do it again!








7 thoughts on “The Color Run – Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti

  1. I saw so many FB posts and pics on this from friends that I so want to try this sometime. It looks amazing!! – Katy

Comments are closed.