Happy Halloween!

I love Halloween. It’s my favorite holiday, mostly because I can dress like a fool and no one says a word, like they would the other 364 days. This year I dressed up to head out to a bar on Saturday night for a birthday party, so Joe and I thought it would be a great idea to do a couples costume.

Well, on Wednesday Joe cut all his hair off (!!) to donate, so we had to scrap our original idea, which was Jay and Silent Bob. Instead we went as zombies.

Zombie prom king and queen. :)

Today, I dressed up for work, and decided on Holly Golightly.
Halloween

Both costumes were super easy, and I already owned most of the pieces. I just needed a dress for the zombie outfit ($4 from Value World), black gloves and the tiara for the Holly outfit ($15).

I was asked by a few of my coworkers if I was dressed for Halloween or just dressed up in general. I suppose that means I can get away with wearing the tiara to work a few more times without anyone really noticing…

Happy Halloween! Did you dress up?

6 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Haha I love that people thought your work outfit was just normal for you. Even though you have a tiera on. People are so weird. I love both of your costumes, though! Very fun!

  2. Ha ha ha. I say wear the tiara again just for the heck of it and see what gets said. That is hilarious.

    I was going to ask you the other day if Joe cut off his hair! I thought it looked short in the photo but thought maybe it was just my imagination. That is awesome that he donated it!

  3. OMG! I’m a bit late for this post! You look elegant at work! 😀 And yea, I think wearing tiara that way wouldn’t be bad for everyday get-up. I really think you look very pretty! 🙂

    I’ve seen that picture of you and Joe when you posted it on Twitter! I’m so envious cause I didn’t even get to see others wearing costume over here cause unfortunately, I’m at work last Halloween. Huhu.

Comments are closed.