Standard

Summer skirt I won’t put away yet

IMG_9972
IMG_9976

It was finally beginning to feel like fall around here, then blamo! the temperature goes back up to the 80s. Ugh. I’m all for warmer weather but all of this back-and-forth reeks havoc on my immune system. Speaking of which, apparently I’m allergic to hay or corn stalks because I went through a corn maze with my awesome coworkers and at the end of it I had hives. AGAIN.

I think I need to do one of those allergy tests. Have any of you guys had one done? I’ve been told they stick needles into your spine? Sounds like a fabulous time.

Top: H&M
Skirt: Anthropologie via blog sale
Necklace: Jcrew
Shoes: Forever 21

Anyway, enough about my allergies and onto the random photo of the day. I guess I was trying to walk toward the camera but instead pointed my toes like a weirdo. Awkward…
IMG_9967

10 thoughts on “Summer skirt I won’t put away yet

  1. I love that skirt and you Oxfords are sooo cute! I have crazy allergies too (milk, cheese, chocolate, seafood, etc). I am afraid of that test too because my allergies give me terrible acne. I can relate. Great post!

  2. I love your outfit. I feel you on the randomly changing weather. Chicago has been pulling that all week too. Stupid. I had an allergy test done once and all they did was put a little bit of each allergan on my skin and see if I reacted. No shots involved šŸ™‚ It wasn’t bad at all.

  3. Yikes! Hives sound like not fun. I’ve only had the scratch test done on my arm, although I have heard of it being done on the back, I think they tend to stick to arms. And then I reacted to so many things so badly that they had to give me a zyrtec in addition to the topical stuff before I left the office šŸ™‚ But I’m allergic to everything pretty much, so I’m sure it wouldn’t be that bad.

  4. I’ve had the allergy skin test done. It’s really not that bad. They just sort of prick the skin on your back in a bunch of places with a bunch of different allergens. The ones that swell up on your back they then prick you with on your arm to see just how allergic you are… haha. I’m sure this sounds wayyyy worse than it really is. But it’s hard to describe. The worst part is that you have to lay there and not touch the itchiness. I’m allergic to pretty much every tree ad flower that grows in the southeast… but no food! so yeah. It’s nice to know for sure what you’re allergic too because even if you can’t avoid those things you can at least be prepared.

  5. I know what you mean. I’m always taking Emergen-C just in case.
    I work for an allergist – it’s just a skin scratch test on the inside of your wrist to see what you react to first. It just feels like a scratch. They would probably do corn and hay first, sounds like. But there are more in depth tests where they will do lots of scratches and the back is the best place. I wanted to get mine done just to see if there was anything that stood out that I just didn’t know about and might be why I get colds frequently!

    The shots come in when you are doing immunotherapy and you want to train your body not to be allergic anymore. After about a year of the shot, you won’t be allergic anymore or need meds.

Comments are closed.