It’s cartoon food. On a dress.

IMG_9833
IMG_9838

I really like patterns that most other people probably won’t. I am 100% sure that is what drew me to this dress. I adore comic book style art, and the fact that it’s food makes it really funny to me. I don’t think most people would wear, or would want to wear a dress with this print all over it, but I have to admit that if you ignore the print, the dress has a very flattering shape (except the wind was blowing like crazy, so I kind of look like I’m wearing culottes. Or a romper, which is the 2010 word for 1980s culottes).

Besides, who am I to say no to a food print dress? I mean, c’mon. You guys know me better than that! Oh, and it has pockets. Sold.

Dress: Folter
Tights: We Love Colors
Shoes: Forever 21
Necklace: Anthro
Cardigan: Target (last summer)

19 thoughts on “It’s cartoon food. On a dress.

  1. Aww! I think I’d wear that. It’s cute, it’s fun and I like funky designs like that. 🙂 I have lots of graphic tees but not dress cause I haven’t seen a dress like that over here. If I’d see one, then goodbye shopping ban. lol 🙂

  2. Pingback: So many shapes! « Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  3. This dress is awesome. It kinda makes me think of Archie comics, and Jughead in particular. Scarfing down hot dogs and burgers at Pop Tate’s, hee. If there were an irl Jughead, he’d totally love you for wearing this dress.

  4. This dress wins at the internet.

    🙂

    Seriously, it’s great. I love the cartoon print. It is so fabulously tongue in cheek. You’d make me smile if I didn’t know you and I saw you walking down the street.

    • Thank you! It’s an odd print for most people, but I really like this dress. One of my friends didn’t realize what the print was until I pointed it out to her, and she’s usually pretty perceptive of the odd things I wear!

Comments are closed.