Goodwill’s TV spot and fashion show

Are you guys ready to see me in all my awkward glory on the news? I went on with Goodwill to promote their upcoming fashion show. The show is tomorrow from 11-noon at the store in Canton, Michigan. Lexi (my adorable buddy in the video) and I are modelling in the show, along with 15 others, including my husband and Katie from Fashion Frugality.

The show promotes the great fashions you can purchase at Goodwill for way less than current retail prices. You can check out some behind the scenes photos and videos on Goodwill’s facebook page.

The sweater, pants and trench all came from Goodwill. The shoes are from Nine West, and my necklace (alone with the one Lexi is wearing) are from Kie & Kate. If you’re interested in a similar necklace, contact Kate to see what’s available, or head to the store if you live near Chicago!

Here are some better images of the necklace:
IMG_9765
IMG_9777

While I was taking photos of the necklace, Loafy bombed my photo space. So I took her photo. She didn’t stay long!
IMG_9792

I’ll have some shots of the fashion show to share with you guys next week!

16 thoughts on “Goodwill’s TV spot and fashion show

  1. Ahh! You did an awesome job! This makes me SO excited for tomorrow! 🙂

    Love the necklace and love that Loafy! I think she’s working the eyes in that shot. Ha ha.

  2. Aww that’s so awesome! You were on TV! You look so shy and adorable and awesome and yay. I make little sense, but I think this is groovy.

  3. Great job Suze! If I wasn’t stuck home watching the baby I would totally come visit you guys tomorrow. Rock it out Suze, Suze’s husband and Katie!

  4. Suze! You were AMAZING! Ahaha I’m smiling so wide over here. I’m really happy for you. What a sweet gig. You rocked it! I mean, I would have been an absolute nervous wreck. If you were, I couldn’t tell! You looked a little shy but WHO WOULDN’T, girl? You looked really cute. Also, the little girl with you was adorable! BOOM, that’s a pretty sweet thing to be able to say you did.

  5. Awkward or not, I would still say it’s awesome you got to strut around on t.v. and look fabulous in second hand clothing. I hope you have a good time at the show, can’t wait to hear all about it!

  6. How fun that you got to be in the spotlight for this, that’s very cool! Goodwill Industries is such a great company my best friend works for them in SF, always finds me great scores from that place. I liked your trench jacket in the video.
    Madison

  7. Of course you’d be talking baseball first and foremost … 🙂 … But oww oww! Way to go Suze! Way to represent the bloggers! You did a great job! Maybe next time Loafy could be in the show with you, a lil DIY blinged collar? Haha!

  8. Awesome!! I’ve seen the video on Fox News website you tweeted. ^^ You look pretty there! I love that necklace too!

    I’m looking forward for the fashion show pics! ^^ And oh, Loafy you’re so cuuuute! I looove Loafy!

Comments are closed.