Michigan bloggers, unite!

6182568526_82696800c6
Photo from Sara

On Saturday, Liz helped me schlep some stuff to the park in Ann Arbor, for our meetup and clothes swap. It was really nice to see the ladies I’ve hung out with before (Jacelyn, Katie, Alicia), and meet some new faces (Sara, Cat, Brittney and Tiffany). There were a few other ladies that were planning to attend but one got lost (uhoh!) and the other had something else come up. It’s a bummer because they’re both so fabulous and I love seeing them, so next time we’ll get them out to Ann Arbor.

IMG_9646

Liz and I picked up some Faygo and Better Made chips (Michigan brands, if you’re from out-of-state). I also made up some blogger bingo cards and we all chatted, and three ladies walked away with some pretty sweet prizes c/o my wallet (yeah, I just wrote that.).

Speedy Girl sent an item for each attendee there, which was really fun. Liz helped me go through the items before the meetup, and I pointed things out I thought each attendee would like, and I was spot on with many of them! (This is what happens when you read someone’s fashion blog a lot- you learn their style!).

Anika Burke also sent rings for the ladies, and I have to say, they were all amazing! Cat’s perfectly matched her outfit. In fact, I think I asked her a few times if she was sure that’s the one she got, because it was just too perfect!
IMG_9665
The ring in this photo… seriously perfect match!

I found myself wearing what I already predicted would become my fall go-to outfit, and it looks like I’m right!

IMG_9696
IMG_9669
IMG_9690

Top/dress: c/o Speedy Girl
Cardigan: Old Navy
Jeggings: c/o Karen Kane
Boots: Target
Scarf: Forever 21

The other attendees:

Sara from She is Sara
Liz from 26 and Counting
Cat from Midwest Mayhem
Tiffany from Nynga +The  Bear 
Britney from Woodstock Hearts Fashion
Jaclyn from Stay in the Lines
Katie from Fashion Frugality

PS- while you’re reading this, I’ll be sweating bullets on TV. Yeah. I’ll tell you all about it tomorrow, and hopefully will have a clip!

10 thoughts on “Michigan bloggers, unite!

  1. You ladies look great! Looks like such an amazing time, really hate I missed out on this, but after a night of networking Friday realized I was pretty worn out.

    I hope we are able to make the next meetup 🙂

  2. I was like “that looks like Liz’s flower” before I even recognized Liz! Your guys’ hair is slowly becoming each other’s…the Luzemonster is growing!! (P.S. I also want that outfit to become my fall uniform, Suze!)

  3. LOVE the photos of you in the woods! Those turned out great! Liz did a great job! 🙂

    Thank you for the flower pins c/o your wallet. I am seriously going to label them as such on my blog from here on out. 🙂

    Also, I am totally LOLing at Monkeyface’s comment above. (I also intially spelled Monkeyface as Moneyface. Oops.)

  4. Ah it looks like you had so much fun! I wanted to go so bad. I even looked up the cost of plane tickets. I never have left the west coast and Michigan seems so awesome!

Comments are closed.