The essential fall outfit

IMG_9583
Top: Borrowed from Liz
Jeans: c/o Karen Kane (I think they’re considered jeggings)
Boots and cardigan: Target
Earrings: Francesca’s
Necklace: LOFT (gift from my mom and sister)

I have a feeling my fall uniform is going to consist of jeans and knee-high boots, now that I have flat black and flat brown boots. These brown ones have been worn at least five out of the past seven days. They may get annoying, but I will vouch for their comfort (and price!).

This is the last outfit I wore with the items Liz let me borrow. She came up for the weekend, and I returned her clothes, but I really wanted to wear this top before she got here. So, of course, I wear it on Thursday and she arrives on Friday. Nothing like waiting until the last minute!

Too bad this is my test shot.  I like the lighting!
IMG_9576

20 thoughts on “The essential fall outfit

  1. Love it! I am already finding myself wearing skinny jeans/leggings and boots every day it seems….need to break that habit lol…variety is good but I love the combo so much! Adorable top btw!

  2. It’s still too muggy in VA for boots…I can’t wait. I bought these faux suede, olive green knee boots and I’m dying to wear them.

  3. Pingback: Featured on “Miss Vinyl Ahoy!” « Blog Press « LIFEstyle

  4. Love this! That blouse is so perfect (funny…when I saw this I thought that blouse looked familiar…I read too many blogsssss), and I love the cardi and boots. I want fall!!

  5. Jeans and boots are my fall uniform… though I don’t own any flat boots. I am on the hunt for a good pair and quite like the ones you are wearing! Hmmm…

    Love this look on you, and the pattern on that top is beautiful! It’s too bad you had to give it back 🙂

  6. i love the way you put this outfit together! that top is a dream seriously looks so great with that cardigan i cant even get over it! 😀 love your blog i just came across you 🙂 am deffinitely following and looking forward to more posts.

    xo
    Anita Riot

Comments are closed.