Shop Speedy Girl (review and giveaway!)

You guys probably saw this post where I’m wearing a dress from Shop Speedy Girl as a top (so lazy, I know).  Like I said on that post, I adore Shop Speedy Girl because it’s the Groupon of shopping. Every 24 hours, two items are released for sale. But you can only get them in that 24-hour time period. Because there are only two items available for purchase every day, costs are kept very low, so you get the same mod/vintage inspired pieces you could buy at one of those others stores that I won’t name, but for much less.

For example- the dress I was sent is the same brand as my phoenix dress, which was purchased from one of those other stores about a year ago. But this adorable cat print dress was about $10 less. Yeah, that’s right- $10 LESS.

The other awesome part? Most of the dresses have longer hem lines, meaning they’re more flattering and cover more skin on someone taller like me, but will still look nice on someone shorter. Win-win!

Now for the fun part. Shop Speedy Girl is giving away a $100 credit to one of you guys.

The way to enter? Like Shop Speedy Girl on Facebook (they always post about their new items, so you won’t miss a thing!) and leave me a comment below telling me you’ve done so.

Important details: must be a US resident to enter, must “like” Shop Speedy Girl on Facebook to be entered, only one entry per person. Giveaway ends at midnight, EST on September 21.

By the way- with these prices and that store credit, you could walk away with quite a few new items! (Can you tell I’m totally jealous?!)

(Full disclosure: I was sent the I talk about in this post and wear in this post to review. All opinions are my own.)

45 thoughts on “Shop Speedy Girl (review and giveaway!)

  1. Awesome! I have been interested in buying a few of the items I had seen on Shop Speedy Girl but was unsure about the length of the dresses. I want to be able to wear during work and non-work hours. I liked them on facebook.

    • For me, I tend to purchases dresses online that are no shorter than 37 inches in length. Even those can be a little iffy, but 37 inches ends up about 3-4 inches above my knees, which is the shortest I’ll go. So, I tend to prefer 38 inches or longer, because then they aren’t too short for work. I’m about 5’8″, in case you’re wondering.

  2. Sweet!!! Thanks for the giveaway – I liked them on FB – and I’m definitely in the market for some nice blouses – Chrissy 🙂

Comments are closed.