Cats on my shirt

9-10-11 2
9-10-11 1
IMG_9425
9-10-11 3

Dress (as a top): c/o Shop Speedy Girl
Skirt: Old Navy
Shoes: Target

Saturday I drove up to Ludington to watch my friends Carrie and Knoll get married. Knowing it was a long drive, I wanted to be comfortable, but I also wanted to be ready and able to change in a rest stop bathroom, if I was running late.

So I opted for my new dress, worn as a top, with a flowy skirt. Green-on-green matches, right? Well it does in my mind.

I have a longer post coming up about Shop Speedy Girl, to talk about how awesome it is. I like to say it’s like the Groupon of shopping, because it really is. And how cute is the top with the crocheted back and cat print? It’s the same brand as the phoenix dress I own that I (also) often wear as a top, so it’s a given that I’m going to love it.

10 thoughts on “Cats on my shirt

  1. Gah, adorable kitty print! You have some awesome prints in your wardrobe, this one is almost as awesome as all those little mushrooms… And these greens look ace together, so far as I’m concerned.

  2. Oh this is soooo cute! Loving the print on the dress/shirt and that skirt!! super cute outfit and works so well with your new hair color!!

    Love

  3. It was beautiful up north, and I bet Ludington was gorgeous this weekend, too! This looks like a great, versatile outfit. i’m in love with anything with a quirky, animal-shape print to it!

  4. Pingback: Shop Speedy Girl (review and giveaway!) « Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.