Vintage maxi dress

IMG_9285
IMG_9283
IMG_9278
Dress: Vintage, thrifted
Bracelet: Anika Burke
Sandals: Target

Something I really love about vintage clothing is the patterns. Sure you can find a similar column style maxi dress, but could you find one with this pattern that is modern? Probably not.

The other thing I really love about vintage clothing is that it’s very personal. You either love it or you hate it. I think this dress is a really good example of that. I love it, but I bet there are a few of you out there thinking “wtf is she wearing?!” and thinking I’m insane. But that’s the fun with fashion, right? Just because I wear it doesn’t mean you would!

20 thoughts on “Vintage maxi dress

  1. Oh, wicked maxi! I have to agree, the patterns back in the 60’s and 70’s are so different compared to today, I really prefer them. But then again, I also admit to being a lunatic who loves glaringly coloured obnoxious 60’s floral prints that even most vintage lovers puzzle over, so heh, gotta take that with a grain of salt.

  2. This is so perfectly Suze! The colors, print, shape! I’m not crazy about that particular kind of collar – but that’s more my own hang up than the collar’s fault. Maybe I’m collar prejudice.

  3. That pattern is very awesome. I think I often wear vintage items that make me look out of place but I love my vintage so I don’t care!

  4. Amazing Maxi Dress, I’m with you the fabric prints of that era were so cool. You look great! Check out my online consignment store octobermoonboutique.com sometime, I have a cool hostess maxi skirt as well as some other maxi dresses available.

Comments are closed.