Because the wind is high, it blows my mind

8-24-11
8-24-11
8-24-11
Top: Anthropologie, borrowed from Liz
Pants: Michael Kors via Marshalls
Shoes: c/o Wanted
Belt: Gap
Necklace: Anika Burke

Looking at these photos you’d never know that five minutes later the sky unleashed a crazy storm on us. Joe and I were inside watching the Tiger’s game, and listening to the wind and crazy thunder. We were under a tornado watch and thunderstorm warning (gee, really?) until about one a.m.

It was hot and sweaty all day long. Whatever possessed me to wear a long-sleeved shirt and jeans, I’ll never know. At least I felt cute and comfortable while in my car and at work. Of all the stuff I borrowed from Liz this time, this is one of my favorites!

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway, if you already haven’t! I am giving some really awesome stuff, courtesy of Cheer!

10 thoughts on “Because the wind is high, it blows my mind

  1. That first photo? It looks like any second, The Blues Brothers will pop their heads around the corner with you and some catchy rock n’ blues tune will start playing out of nowhere as you run off to do criminal adventures. I seem to think of you as a criminal a lot, eh?

    • Oh, that would be awesome. I do love the Blues Brothers!! 🙂
      And yeah… what’s up with you thinking I’m such a criminal?

  2. The bright yellow (or is it green?) belt is so fantastic! A totally unexpexted POW of color. Love it!

  3. I love the top. It’s different from your usual attire, but it looks great on you. I don’t remember Liz wearing this top, but I can imagine her wearing it tucked into a pencil skirt. Ha!

  4. loving the shirt! it is such a great color, looks lovely on you and the yellow belt looks fab with it. AND you rock those white pants!

  5. That bright belt is really fun with your flowy top. I couldn’t have stood wearing long sleeves and pants in this heat though! You’re brave haha

Comments are closed.