The one with [someone else’s] baby shower

IMG_8175
8 1 11
IMG_8181
Dress: Tulle via ebay
Shoes: Target
Earrings: Blackbird Jewels
Belt: Modcloth
Purse: c/o Kie&Kate Couture
(Hair following this tutorial)

Over the weekend I went to a babyshower where I got to eat cute cupcakes that looked like this:
IMG_8189

And celebrate my cousin-in-law’s soon-to-be daughter. Since they know they’re having a girl, I decided I’d go the pink route, and support the gender of their soon-to-be daughter.

One this was for sure- this shower was all about pink, pink, PINK! The shower was adorable, and this little girl is going to be born into a family that already adores her (she’ll be the very first great-grandbaby). I didn’t get permission from the cousins to share their photos/faces with you guys, so all I can show you are the cupcakes. Which are adorable and YUMMY!

 

26 thoughts on “The one with [someone else’s] baby shower

  1. Love how you did you hair! It looks so great, I think it would have taken me hours to try that. Looks like it was an adorable baby shower too 🙂

  2. Those have got to be the cutest cupcakes I have ever seen! Meanwhile, I love that dress on you! You look perfectly dressed for the occasion!

  3. The first great grand baby always gets spoiled. Lyla is the first on all sides of our family, and they all love her to pieces.

    Love that dress, and it seems perfect for the occasion.

  4. You look very pretty! Your hairstyle and the dress looks fantastic on you! ^^ I like the cutesy cupcakes too! ^^

    Hmm, how about you? When’s your baby shower? ^^

  5. loving the dress and how cute that you went with the theme!! Very pretty hairstyle as well, need to try that asap! Those cupcakes look so delicious, my gosh, I am getting hungry right away!

  6. this dress is totally adorable! You look so cute and perfect for a baby shower. It’s a really flattering dress! The bow collar adds just the right amount of feminine!

  7. I LOVE this dress on you!!! You look beautiful. You have the coolest hair styles lately. Love the picture of the cupcakes, how fun!!! Sending a congratulations to your cousin-in-law!!

  8. I LOVE this dress! As a fellow redhead I’m happily shocked on how well the colours look on you! Your hair as always is superb.

  9. I can’t believe how absolutely becoming this soft pink is on you. I kinda went to Christina Hendricks immediately. Not a bad association, if you ask me. She’s the super cupcake of hotness!
    xoxo,

Comments are closed.