Guess who dressed me!

IMG_8012
IMG_8014
7 21 2011
Dress: Thrifted
Belt: Off of some shorts
Necklace: Peacock Plume (similar)
Scarf: H&M
Shoes: Gojane
Purse: c/o Kie & Kate

If you’ve been reading for a bit, you know today is Paper Doll Project day, and EBEW thrifted day (damn you Liz and Linda for making them overlap!). So, the lovely bloggers that signed up were each randomly matched with someone else, and I got Kara!

Now, I may not talk about her as much as Luze, but I adore Kara’s sense of style and obviously her use of colors, so I was really, really excited that she’d get to tell me what to wear. And she didn’t disappoint!

Please take some time to visit the other pairings to see how they styled each other, and maybe take a trip over the EBEW to see all the thrifted items we’re wearing today.

Divergent Musings and Maybe Someday We’ll Be Smarter
Unusual Form and Miss Vinyl Ahoy
In doctorly fashion and The Daily Dani
Matters of Merrymaking and Be Your Own Adventure
Better With Tights and I Have A Degree In This!
The Cardigan Queen and Acute Designs
Ruby Bastille and A Heart and Soul Story
From the Mixed-up Files and Stylish Year
Animated Cardigan and Snappy Casual
Miss Lulu Blogs and Elle Enchanted
The Socialite’s Closet and Shades of Sarah
My Orange Stilettos and Pull Your Socks Up!
Oranges and Apples and Not Just Mom
Simplicity is the Ultimate Sophistication and Pieces of {My} Earth
Toujours C’est La Vie and Never Dreamed about This

23 thoughts on “Guess who dressed me!

  1. Oh my gosh I love your polka dot heels! And I am glad Kara chose that gorgeous turquoise necklace as I just love looking at it longingly.

    You look great Suze, and combining the pink hair with that stunning pink dress? Stroke of genius. Nice work Kara 🙂

    I’ve tried on my outfit but haven’t had time to do photos yet, but boy do I love it. Desiree has me doing all sorts of mixing I would never have dreamed of so thank you so much for putting this all together!

  2. Love this outfit Suze! That color looks super flattering on you and with those turquoise blue accessories? Awesome!

  3. She did a phenomenal job dressing you! I love all the colors and that dress is so super cute! I love that it has pockets and the scarf is the perfect addition!

  4. I have clearly been lacking in my blog reading – I didn’t realize you were doing another Paperdoll nor did I realize today is thrift day on EBEW! Bad fashion blogger! Actually, the EBEW thing works out because I am wearing my most favorite thrifted dress today! And belt! Woo hoo!

    Kara did a STELLAR job outfitting you!! This dress and that necklace are amazing on their own but absolutely perfect together. LOVE THIS!

  5. Pingback: Paper Doll Project! « Ruby Bastille

  6. Pingback: Enchanted Fun with the #PaperdollProject « Miss Lulu Blogs

  7. so sorry I was a day late to the game! And gah, just LOVE this outfit. Absolutely beautiful- You look great in pink- such an unexpected color combo! Especially with your red hair!

  8. I have that same necklace! I love how you wore it. I definitely should try wearing it with pink.

Comments are closed.