Stripes and dots

SDC14296
SDC14295
SDC14294
Dress: c/o Anika Burke
Cardigan: Target
Belt: Gap
Sunglasses: Forever 21
Shoes: c/o Wanted

Remember when I said this outfit saved my trip? Well, this is how it started. I got a little sunburned, and wanted to cover my shoulders. This cardigan was the only thing I brought that had sleeves, so I tossed it on over this dress that I’ve been lusting after from Anika Burke.

This dress was one of those thing I tossed into my suitcase right before we left, because we had the room, and I’m glad I did! It was perfect in the heat, and this ended up being one of my favorite outfits from the trip!

The next day, Joe and I spent the entire day (9 a.m. to 5 p.m.) in the pool and the ocean. I went snorkeling and wound up with a terrible burn on my back and shoulders, even though I was wearing and reapplying SPF 100 all day!

PS- I finally got back and track and added the sign up sheet for the July Paper Doll Project! You can sign up directly on this page, instead of having to be rerouted to Google!

17 thoughts on “Stripes and dots

  1. Always a genius at mixing patterns! Such a cute and fun outfit girl! And you are rocking those shades!

  2. Aw darn, I can’t participate in the PDP this month 😦 I’ll be on vacation in Alberta, super far from my wardrobe 😄

  3. What a great outfit! I love that dress on you! It looks like vacation was heavenly. *whiny voice* I wanna go on vacation!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. you look amazing in this outfit! Very good that you took the cardigan. I got some similar issues on my current vacay, in Finland. Seriously got a sunburn and needed to save my shoulders from turning lobster. I luckily had a cardigan with me as well. Loving the combination with the stripes. I am still a bit hesitant about dots and stripes but seriously need to try it! Looking good, girl!!

  5. I love this dress! So cute. And I feel your pain about getting easily sunburned. I wore SPF 70 at Bonnaroo and still got an icky burn on my upper back and shoulders.

  6. Aww… I think you’re just prone to sunburns… if that’s the case, you must also be wearing double power sunblock lotion if you’re going to visit me next time. 😄 At least your face wasn’t affected.

    I love this outfit! It looks cute and I love the pattern. ^^

Comments are closed.