Wedding day!

IMG_7559

We arrived on Thursday, and John and Ruth got married on Friday, in a beach-side gazebo. The sky looked very foreboding at a few points, but we decided that dad was making sure it didn’t rain during the ceremony. It started raining immediately after we were done with photos!

IMG_7568
Since dad’s not there, we brought a few photos of him (the large one was used at his memorial and the smaller one is him on a beach in Bermuda).

IMG_7540
IMG_7597
IMG_7614
IMG_7602
IMG_7639

Yay! Now they’re married! 🙂

The joke of the day was people taking photos of me, taking photos of John and Ruth:
IMG_0321

And then we pretty much got silly while the resort photographer took photos of John and Ruth.
IMG_7766
SDC14244
SDC14235
IMG_0358

She tried to pick me up, before we realized I’d flash everyone if she did!

SDC14252
IMG_7703

Dress: vintage
Belt: Gap
Sunglasses and bracelet: c/o Anika Burke
Shoes (somewhere): Target

 

21 thoughts on “Wedding day!

  1. Wow! Love the pics! 🙂 This dress really looks nice on you.

    I wish I have a sister too! You & Cher look cute at the pics especially the one where she’s carrying you. The last pic’s so sweeeeet! You should frame this one! ^^

    • Ha, I don’t even know! It was my brother that got married (John and Ruth).
      In the one photo, Joe, my sister, her boyfriend, my mom and my brother’s mom are in the front (don’t know the ppl in the back- they’re John and Ruth’s friends!)

  2. Suze – Looks like you had a great time and I’m loving the dress you wore and how so many people were in floral shirts and dresses. Love the pic of you and the hubby! So cute!

Comments are closed.