Guest post: Meet And She Loved!

Hey guys! While I am away celebrating my brother’s wedding, and enjoying a little break from work in the hot, hot sun, I’ve asked a few of my favorite bloggers to fill in.
Today, meet Sarah from And She Loved! You may remember her from when I guest posted for her a little bit ago, but if you don’t check her out now. She’s super sweet and so much fun to talk to . One day we will hang out…

suzepost2
suzepost4

Hello lovely readers! This is Sarah from And She Loved. You might have noticed I’m not Suze (what gave it away? was it my vertically challenged height or lack or gorgeous red hair?). While she’s off enjoying Jamaica I’m helping to blog-sit, which I can assure you is far more fun than house-sitting. Who has locked herself out of her friend’s apartment on three separate occasions? This girl. No more house-sitting for me.

suzepost1
suzepost3

I tend to be a fan of neutrals and muted tones, but vanilla outfits have no place on Suze’s blog so I had to spice it up a bit. I wanted to reach for my olive shorts or khaki skirt when styling this outfit, but I eventually landed on this fun printed skirt instead and I think it worked out nicely. Fun trivia fact: there were multiple Marilyn Monroe on the steam vent skirt flying up moments while I was shooting these photos. But it did certainly make the Texas heat a little more bearable, so I can’t completely complain right? Just agree with me on this one. For the sake of whatever dignity I have left after showing an entire apartment complex my purple underwear.

suzepost5

{Outfit Details}
Denim button up- Banana Republic
Printed skirt- Gap
Wedges- Ann Taylor Loft
Locket- Thrifted
Sunglasses- booth at the rodeo

Love the outfit and the pink lipstick!! So cute! (I love hot pink lipstick, so much).
If all goes according to plan, I should be back tomorrow, without a sun burn. Cross your fingers, OK?

4 thoughts on “Guest post: Meet And She Loved!

    • It’s one of my favorite skirts in my wardrobe! I feel like I rediscover it again and again 😀 I was a bit nervous at the pairing but I love how the color on the solid side is incorporated into the patterned side!

Comments are closed.