The one with the really cool skirt

IMG_7294
IMG_7302
Top: Borrowed from Liz
Skirt: Jcrew
Shoes: Target
Earrings: c/o Anika Burke
(I was lazy, so no pretty colors today!)

So today is EBEW’s lace day. Where’s my lace, you ask? Well, after I was dressed and at work I realized I had failed the mission. Then, without warning, I noticed I had lace on my nails.

IMG_7304

You may call it cheating, I call it being resourceful (and observant).

This is also my Tiger’s skirt. It’s blue and orange, just like my favorite baseball team. Would I wear it to the ball park? Probably not, but that’s because you can see how wrinkled it became after a 10 hour work day, so I think I’d rather wear shorts to the ballpark instead of this pretty skirt.

Lace | Everybody, Everywear

22 thoughts on “The one with the really cool skirt

    • It’s these Sally Hanson nail sticker things- you get a box of 10 for $8, BUT if you have shorter nails like me, you can cut them in half and actually get 20 out of the box 🙂

  1. Haha now THIS is what the challenge is about! Making you think outside the box on how you can mix up the item a bit. Lace nails certainly fits that bill 🙂 (Bear in mind, this is just what I get out of the challenge, I have no idea if it was intended this way!)

    The skirt is awesome, but what really caught my attention was the lovely ruffling on the top. You look great!

  2. I totally had my eye on that skirt in J.crew this past weekend… I could have done so much damage in that outlet store – if you even could call it that – they say outlet, I say regular overpriced j.crew with the occasional good deal 🙂

  3. I like the first two pics. Looks as if it was shot for a magazine or something. ^^ My fave part on this outfit is the earrings! They’re sooo pretty.

  4. Ha, ha! I was a little reluctant to include my pick, because I couldn’t decide if crochet was lace. The skirt is wonderful.

Comments are closed.