The return of the bangs

Option 3 Suze
Top: Peacock Plume
Jeans: Gap
Shoes: DIY
Necklace: Kie and Kate

Well, sort of the return of my bangs. It’s more like “long-lost photos surface for posting.” Andrea asked me for photos of an outfit I’d wear out, and this is what I gave her. I’ve actually worn this outfit three times without photographing it or posting it here, so I figured today was time to post it.

I’m kind of excited for summer, because it means I can wear skirts and sleeveless tops comfortably, but it also means I feel less inspired. Summer turns into “staying cool” for me, which means I wear a dress with sandals, or a skirt and top. I feel like I’ve always worn the same simple summer outfits, so this time, I’m going to attempt to mix it up a little more.

Wish me luck!

18 thoughts on “The return of the bangs

  1. Two things: 1) those jeans are delicious on you, and 2) I would never have thought that the color combo of that orangey-red and that petal pink would work (esp as a redhead) but I love it! I’m going to have to emulate it asap.

    • DO IT!!! 🙂
      If there is one thing to learn about me, it’s that I don’t let my hair color dictate what I want to wear. I wear what I want (imagine that said with crazy attitude, like I’m a Maury).

    • I am too. I’m just lazy and they’re SO thick, so I need to grow them out a little before I can thin them.

  2. What a great look on you! Bangs are something I have always wanted to try, but with curly hair, um, it can be a pain in the arse. I love this top on you!

    • LOL! Curly bangs would be difficult! I’ve had mine for two year already, and am letting them grow out. They’re not much longer than this photo, but that’s ok!

  3. Couple things:
    1.) THAT TOP IS SO, SO CUTE!

    2.) Ahhh! The shoes are back! I love!

    3.) I am the same way during summer. It’s very hard to be inspired when you want to wear as little as possible. I am a layer freak but it’s just too hard to do so in our crazy humidity. Perhaps I should get around to organizing my MESS of a jewelry box so I can layer jewelry… 🙂

  4. I feel like I’m having the same issues. I can’t really layer in the summer because I get so hot. I realy like the scallop hems on this top.

Comments are closed.