The one that I wore in urgent care

128_7108
May 24, 2011
128_7104

This outfit never saw the light of day beyond my apartment walls and the walls of urgent care. This, my friends, is what I was wearing on Monday, when I had some random allergic reaction (you may have seen my tweets).

Joe and I are still not sure what caused the reaction, and are being very careful to wash everything in the apartment, and we’re keeping an eye on everything I touch, just in case. Most of my hives are gone, or at least they’re not as glaring red. My upper arms and back are still really itchy, so Benadryl has become my best friend. The only good thing? It doesn’t make me sleepy. In fact, it almost makes me hyper, so I can still drive and function.

I’m also very aware of how long my bangs are. I just can’t decide if I want to continue to trim them, or if I’m ready to let them grow out again. I’ve had them for two years, and I don’t think anyone has really seen me without them.

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway!

24 thoughts on “The one that I wore in urgent care

  1. I’m glad you’re feeling better, and hoping it doesn’t happen again! Yikes. I really love your long bangs, actually. 🙂

  2. …hello!!!my daughter the blog reader and lookbook addict introduced me to fashion bloggers …yours was one because she knew i would love your soxs and tights…she was right…also like your reading section…i really like the shop your closet thing…great idea…what template or whatever…i mean how did you get there on wordpress…to set that up i mean…a little bit technically challenged…would appreciate some insider assistance…thank you…roxana…p.s. my shop is on the face book under …mad lion gallery…in a huge leap of faith left banking to opened an antique shop

    • What kind of help are you looking for? WordPress.com (which is what I use) is a free site that you can create a blog on, and they offer many templates that you can make your own ( like I did).
      Are you trying to create a blog/website for your shop?

    • yes! I was going to email you about that. Was it too big? Dang. I knew I should’ve gotten you the smaller size.

      • Yeah, unfortunately it’s a bit huge 😦 I wish I could take it in myself but my sewing skills aren’t at that level yet. I’ll let you know when I take it to my tailor. Hopefully I’ll zip it over to her this Friday.

  3. Haha I laughed when I read that about your bangs being long! It was the first thing I noticed! I have bangs too and I feel like I am *constantly* trimming them because I don’t like them being too short.

    Anyways the bangs look super adorable on you! I totally get that you might be sick of them, but I just think they totally add to your whole style and vibe. Just my 2 cents 🙂 Have you tried side swept bangs? I had those before my straight across ones. Way easier to manage and less trimming

  4. At least you were the most fashionable lady at the clinic? Blah, though, what an ordeal. I am glad you are better and hope you can get to the bottom of whatever it was that was giving your body the freak out!

  5. yiiiiikes. lo siento about the hives. also, your bangs make me want to chop mine off – long and heavy like yours. i love how they’ve grown on you. wait – would you cut the rest of your hair? cause i think the scarjo bob with the long layers in front would look fantastic on your head.

  6. Oh my goodness! I am not hip to Twitter yet, but I am so sorry to hear of your urgent care woes and glad to see you are on the path to recovery! That aside, I love your necklace, belt and top (well Liz’s top). You look great. Especially for the hellacious week you have had so far!

  7. Another great Liz top! It looks awesome with your belt/necklace combo.

    Glad you are feeling better!

    I’m at the same cross roads with my bangs… I snipped them again last week after only lasting about two weeks with them grown out. I HATE THE GROWING OUT BANGS PROCESS! Oh my goodness… so annoying.

  8. I love your bangs in when they are a little shorter, I say keep them. But I can’t do bangs do to having a miniature forehead, that said I think everyone that look good in bangs should have them.

    I must have been in lala land the day you had the hives. I hope they figure out what it was. Wesley (my 8 year old) get them all the time. I feel like the poor kid lives on Benadryl.

    You look amazing like always. Love the necklace.

  9. Oh no, I hope you’re better now!! Allergic reactions can be so scary. Last year my husband got weed killer in his eye and it swelled up like crazy. On the upside, you were probably the best dressed person in Urgent Care–I love this outfit!

  10. You look amazing. Hope you’re all better now, that sucks! Hopefully it doesn’t bother you again! Love that belt. And as always, you look great in Liz’s clothes 😛

  11. Darling, you look STUNNING! I absolutely adore your necklace, I need one too! Is it something I can order online do you think? Big hugs to you.

Comments are closed.