Rain is really cramping my style. Literally.

128_7032 128_7029
Top: borrowed from Liz
Socks: c/o We Love Colors
Necklace: Bella Dawn
Jeans: Old Navy
128_7028

Rain is really getting in my way. It’s been going on much too long. I’m getting sick of not taking photos, or feeling like I want to take them, only to have it start raining. Ugh.

Bella Dawn sent me this necklace to review. I’m fairly certain they picked this one because it’s super bright! Anyway, you’ve already seen me wear it a few times, like here and here. And I gotta say, it’s a pretty awesome necklace. I tossed it into my suitcase a few weekends ago to visit my sister, and it didn’t even tangle. It has a decent weight to it, so it’s not one of those necklaces that feels like it’s only made of plastic. My neck hasn’t turned green and I haven’t had a reaction, so it’s also not made with cheap products either.

I really like this necklace (and not just because of the color!). It’s still available on their website, if you’re interested.

And to my other point of business for the day. I wasn’t planning to host another Paper Doll Project until July, but it appears as though many people are really excited about the project. So, I’m going to let you guys vote.
If we did one sooner, it would be June 21th. If we waited until July, it would be July 19th. Pick one, both, or suggest an alternative date in the comments.

13 thoughts on “Rain is really cramping my style. Literally.

  1. One one hand, it’s more exciting if we have to wait for it every other month. On the other hand, it’s a really fun project! I voted for Both. Maybe try monthly for awhile, and if it gets to be too much, go back to bi-monthly?

    • I also planned to do it bi-monthly because it’s a lot of work for me to pair everyone up, and like you said, it’s give everyone something to look forward to. I don’t want to do it too often, because that will just burn everyone out, you know? But I’ll see what the results say, and give it a shot! 🙂

  2. that necklace is really hot! & i TOTALLY feel you on the rain. i had to mention it in my last 2 posts!! anyway, i too am looking forward to some sun and taking photos. stay optimistic lol.

  3. I know what you mean about the rain! I’ve been carrying my tripod around with me, and whenever it stops raining for five minutes I dash out to take (dark, depressing) outfit photos. Oh well, all bloggers in the same boat! Literally, with all this rain 🙂

  4. I love, love, love, love the necklace! Definitely something I would choose myself. Also, is that an Empire Records poster I spy on the wall? That is one of my old favorites from high school. That movie always makes me happy.

  5. aww cute kitty & cute necklace too! I just looked on the link to the paper doll project. I would really love to participate in the next one, is it still possible? on the link it says that it’s closed for May so wondering about June or July. this is an amazing idea, good job!!

  6. Oh my gosh, I had the same thoughts this week. I feel like this nonstop rain has me completely uninterested in getting dressed properly… it feels like the second I walk out the door, everything is ruined. Ughghg. And not to be a downer, but, ok, I will – it’s supposed to rain all next week too.

    I like that you brightened the rain up with your outfit though! I’m still head over heels for this necklace and I loveeeee it with this top and socks!

  7. Booooo, tell me about it. I don’t mind a little bit of rain. But over a week straight is a little depressing. It make me only wanna wear hoodies and sweatpants. And when I do get dressed its impossible to get pictures. Hoping for better weather for you soon lady!

  8. I have really enjoyed doing the Paper Doll Project! Not just because it’s a lot of fun but I’ve met some really fantastic bloggers doing it. But yep, it’s a lot of work for you and I agree about not burning out participants as well as yourself. Definitely my vote goes for every other month.

  9. Oh I hope there’s one in June! I won’t be able to participate in July because I’ll be halfway across the country from my wardrobe for two weeks, heh.

Comments are closed.