May edition of the Paper Doll Project

Today is the May edition of the Paper Doll Project. What’s that you say? Well, it’s a fun project every other month (next one will be in July), where you sign up and are randomly partnered with another person. You style each other for the day and post your looks on the same day, announcing who styled you.

Liz styled me, but because I was so exhausted, I really don’t like the photo. The outfit is awesome, even if I couldn’t find the EXACT skirt Liz wanted me to wear. I added the mustache to try and hide the fact that my face was just melting with exhaustion. The cartoon-y ‘stache kinda hides it, right?

128_6974
(Cardi- Tulle; Skirt- Old Navy; Shoes-Akira; Scarf-H&M; Bag- won from Modcloth at TXSCC)

Here’s everyone that participated and their partners (ladies, feel free to link up your post URL in the comments below).

Suze and Liz
Laura and Dani
Kate and Gina
Cass and Kellie
Tyesha and Rebekah
Grace and Cass
Lisa and Michelle
Ashley and Dana
Celynne and Louise
Sarah and Cathy
Lydia and Tierney
Marie-Eve was styled by Betsy, who was partnered with EvaNadine
Amy and Martina
Missy and Melissa
Hope and Selina
Sophie (PS- congratulate her today, she’s going to have a baby!) and Shea
Danielle and Amanda
Lynzy and Katou
Kelsey and Bekah
Vanessa and Kara
Laura and Elly
Jeanna and Tiffanie
Fabienne and Lori
Franca and Kimberlee
Kimberly and Daphne
Desiree and Julie
Allyson and Jess
Nicole and Frances Joy
Lindsay and Beck
Stephanie P and Mandy
Heather and Cassie

If you’d like to participate in the future, just keep an eye out for tweets, facebook or blog updates announcing the next date!

31 thoughts on “May edition of the Paper Doll Project

  1. So cute. I love the pink and yellow combination. And I totally feel you with the tiredness. It’s been a long couple weeks. Hopefully you get to rest and recoup this weekend. – Katy

  2. Pingback: The Paper Doll Project |

  3. Thanks so much for hosting this Suze! It was a blast I loved meeting my paper doll and checking out her blog, it was just a fantastic time!
    ~Sophie
    PS drooling over that bubble gum pink dress a few posts down….D>I>E

  4. hehehe i love your creative way to hide your tiredness {still cute as a button though}! Of course I do think the outfit is quite cute and that not exact pink skirt looks great!

  5. I love how Liz styled your outfit. The colors look great together and it reminds me of spring. 🙂

    I was going to participate today but I wasn’t able to get a hold of my partner for the project. Hopefully everything is ok with her and when I do get in contact we’ll still do the project even if it’s a little bit late. I did have my item picked out and I still wore it today. So I hope everyone still checks it out.

  6. Yes, the mustache totally hides any exhaustion! But I was definitely more distracted by the super cute outfit! Thanks for putting together this fun project again!!

  7. Pingback: Nothing But A Paper Doll | Shades of Sarah

  8. Thank you so much Suze, for creating this awesome project. I had so much fun doing it! And I love both you and Liz’s looks today, and I can’t wait to check out the others!

  9. Thanks for hosting, Suze! This was a lot of fun, and I’m definitely going to participate again next round. (Blogger has (temporarily?) eaten my post about the great outfit Laura made for me…hopefully that will be back up soon, or I’ll republish it this weekend.)

    And I really like that color combination in your outfit! What a fun look!

  10. Speaking of letting other people style you, I just read about an idea of letting your husband/boyfriend style you for a week. He goes into your closet and chooses all your clothes and accessories for the whole week (and you have to actually go outside into the world wearing it!) Don’t you think that would be fun? I bet Joe would be a great stylist!

  11. Hi sweetheart, I never saw a mustache look this good! 😀 You look wonderful, I especially love your heels. Very va va voom indeed. This is such a fun project! Just migt get in for the next one 🙂 Happy sunday to you. Hugs coming your way from Oslo xxxxx

Comments are closed.