The one with the neon belt

IMG_5386
5 3 2011
IMG_5390
IMG_5395
IMG_5393

A month or so ago, I found an amazing navy dress with a bright yellow belt for sale at Marshalls. I didn’t buy it, because why spend $40 on the dress/belt combo, just for the belt? (I already own a navy dress, as seen above!)

That shopping trip began my obsession with finding a bright yellow belt.

I bought one from Pineapple Mint Vintage, that I love, but when I saw this little beauty at the Gap, all forlorn, alone and surrounded by black and brown counterparts, and at 40% off, I was sold. After all, doesn’t everyone want a little neon in their lives?

This hair style is pretty much the same as this how-to I posted last week, but instead of making the parts across your head, do them going in and down (I made three). Easy-peasy!

Kimberly interviewed me and posted about my crazy color love yesterday, if you missed it.

And, just as an aside, Loafy celebrating her adoption day recently, so I wanted to go all crazy-cat-lady on you guys and share this photo:
IMG_5410

You, she’s doing exactly what you think she’s doing. Sunning her tummy! Not cute enough? Alright, check out this one!
IMG_5419

Daily squee? Thought so.

28 thoughts on “The one with the neon belt

  1. LOVE this outfit so much!! The jacket ! the belt! Maybe you are rubbing off on me Suze… maybe I’ll start wearing color… maybe 🙂

    Oh and did I mention I’m going to steal those shoes. Yup you’d better hide them from me…
    Happy Tuesday Hot Stuff!

  2. I really like this look on you…it’s kind of un-Suze, but nice. Funny, not used to seeing you in anything dark anymore, but the neon belt is perfect for brightening this up. And double thumbs up for the double bun look!

  3. I LOVE this look. Is my monitor crazy? It almost seems like a neon yellow green? Which, if it’s not, still looks killer against navy. V is right when she says it’s kind of un-Suze but it’s really good. It’s very inspiring because I think, okay, I love navy… how can I make this work in my life?

  4. Girrrrrrrl, get out of town! I LOVE THIS! I have a slightly neon (but not this neon-tastic) belt that I bought from a thrift store (shocker) a while ago and have yet to wear it because I never seem to find anything good for it to go with, ya know? Well, navy, hi, nice to meet you again, we will now be reunited! 🙂 Gorgeous!

  5. Awww that last picture of loafy just kills me! So precious! Glad to see this neon belt I’ve been hearing about – super cute! As is that necklace….hmmmm I may have to borrow one or both 🙂

  6. haha, when i saw that belt I immediately knew it was the one from the gap – because when i saw it there i though it looked so darn out of place and so un-gap. no wonder it was 40% off. haha.

  7. okay, honestly? you’re adorable. times 50. your belt is TOTALLY unexpected but super duper awesome here. i love this entire ensemble. what a fabulous eye for color you have! i’m hooked.
    -brittney
    http://adayinlifetoo.blogspot.com (my daily outfit blog; come on by if you’d like! i’d love to hear your advice/comments! srsly.)

  8. very lovely outfit! and your blog and style are amazing! I’ve look through half but I bet I could look through it all (I guess I will later on)

  9. Loafy is so gorgeous and much like my boy cat Socks.

    I love the bright belt worn with the blue dress (will probably be copying that!)

  10. Aww, your kitty cat is adorable. Some days I just want to lounge around and sun my tummy too (and my tummy desperately needs it–it’s pretty ghostly!). I love the neon belt with this blue dress, and how everything else is neutral. It really stands out, in an awesome way!

  11. ADORE this look! Navy+Yellow= amazing! I just love it and can’t wait to copy you 🙂
    Your kitty is super cute too 🙂

  12. Awwww what a beautiful kitty! She looks just like my mom’s cat! Love the neon belt too – what a great colour! Surprisingly wearable/versatile

  13. I love how you tied the belt. 🙂 I always ignore thin belts because the don’t look very plain to me… now, I think I’ve just got a pretty idea on how to make the plain belt look awesome. ^^

    Happy birthday Loafy! ^^ For me, the day I adopted a cat is their birthday since he/she finally arrived in our loving home. 🙂

  14. OMG! That yellow belt is so absolutely completely fabulous. I remember when you were searching for one on Twitter, I’m so glad you found one!

Comments are closed.