The one where I dress a little mod-tastic

IMG_4573 copy
3.31
IMG_4582
IMG_4572 copy

Shop the outfit: tights (spruce green), dress, similar top

I swear these tights were the same color as the bottom of the dress when I put everything on this morning. Then I got to work and realized they weren’t. Whoops. Go me. I was a little over-colored in this outfit. Sadly, I don’t seem to own neutral colored coats. Everything I own is BRIGHT, so apprently I need to get myself to a thrift store and find a neutral colored coat.

Oh, who am I kidding? I’ll probably dyeit bright colors, because that’s what I do.

And, on another note, this is my last post with red hair. I’ve decided to dye it green. The same green as in my dress above. It was my inspiration.
Awesome right? I can’t wait to showcase how fun it will be to dress up with BRIGHT green hair. Most exciting day of my life! Be prepared to see the amazing new hair color next week!!

It’s gonna look like this:
*

(Um, no. Not really.)

26 thoughts on “The one where I dress a little mod-tastic

  1. LOL You’re not Suze if you don’t wear bright-colored clothes. πŸ™‚ You rock in them so you can continue to wear them! ^^

    The color combination on your outfit is good. Green doesn’t hurt the eyes so I love this color theme. ^^

    No one fooled me yet today and April first is about to end over here. I think that’s quite good. lol XD

  2. OK now I’m really wishing I had just gone ahead and bought that Thakoon dress. Ugh! Can’t they just carry them all year long?! Also…I seriously need to go to Payless. You and Kendi and some others have found so many cute shoes there lately!

    • These payless shoes are from last year, so they might be on ebay! πŸ™‚

      What size Thakoon dress? I might be able to find you one around here.

  3. I LOVE your red hair!!! Don’t dye it green. Seriously. Ok, but honestly I love your blog…I especially like the way you document where your items are from. I also like that you aren’t afraid to wear color. It’s an inspiration to me πŸ™‚

    • Of course I’m not going to dye it! It’s April Fools πŸ™‚ Just had to do something harmless πŸ™‚

      And thank you! I always tend to either over saturate myself in color, or have TONS of neutrals on. I guess it’s just my thing πŸ™‚

  4. I actually wondered for a moment whether the green hair comment was an April Fools joke or not. πŸ™‚ If there is anyone who could rock green hair, it would be you!

    I actually like the fact that the tights and the dress are slightly different shades. I think it looks great together! πŸ™‚

  5. I love that coat. Love! You might see me there, in the bushes, about to jump out and steal it. Okay, that’s creepy, I’m not doing that, but still. Love the coat!

  6. Well, if *anybody* could rock the green hair, it’d definitely be you. πŸ˜‰

    PS: If I could pull off half the color you do on a regular day, I’d be a happy girl. That’s what I get for having 3/4 a wardrobe of black. Anything new and people think I’ve gone off the deep-end. πŸ™‚

  7. Naw, your bright colors are just who you are, why would you want to cover that up in a pile of neutrals?

    I’m still fighting the temptations of the target dresses. I want like three of them.

  8. I can’t imagine you wearing neutrals it’s just not you! I love when you rock bright colors it inspires everyone around you. I really like the color blocking on that dress and the bright trench coat your put over it!! Lovely as usual!

    ps. Are you really going to dye it green?? Because I always wanted purple highlights so GO FOR IT!!

  9. Pingback: The one where I dress a little mod-tastic Β« Miss Vinyl Ahoy : Best Mod . com

  10. I LOVE the outfit and want to just come through the internet and steal it! I wouldn’t do me any good because I can’t wear it. It would NOT look good on me, but you ROCKED it girl! As for the slight mismatch of colors, between the skirt and those wonderful tights, I don’t see it that noticeable most of the time, and even then, it still looks good. That is one great advantage of we love colors tights, they have such great colors and such complete coverage. Keep up the great outfits, you are definately an inspiration to us all and we really enjoy the outfits!!!

  11. Ohh I love your red hair! I wish i could pull off that colour.
    You are so brave with mixing colors, I really adore your green jacket.

    Rose

  12. Can’t wait to see your hair! Love that dress, I just tried it on at Target and wish I bought it. I love how your tights compliment it too.

  13. I don’t think you’re overcolored AT ALL! I love this combo. It’s so cool with all the blues and greens. πŸ™‚

    And that jacket kicks serious rump! I’d wear it ALL.THE.TIME!

  14. Too much color for Suze? I didn’t think that was possible. I’m glad you got that dress! I wanted it, but it didn’t fit me right.

    And, I lovelovelove those shoes…

Comments are closed.