The one where I dress like Linley

IMG_4536
3-29-2011
IMG_4544 copy
IMG_4533 copy
Hi guys. My name’s Linley. I have awesome blonde hair and wear super cute clothes.
What’s that? I’m not Linley, you say? I’m Suze? Darn. I was hoping to trick you guys.

Sometimes it’s very weird editing photos of yourself when you’re dressed like another blogger. Linley wore her version of this outfit back in January with a lime cardigan, and I’ve been obsessed with it ever since. I even added it to Pinterest* as inspiration. So why not wear a similar outfit?

The only problem? I don’t own a lime green cardigan and I’m not ready to break into Linley’s place to borrow hers (I’m told that’s “over-stepping our BFF bounds”). So wearing my kelly green cardigan was my only option. Plus, I haven’t done laundry in a while. So this cardi was on the top of the “still clean-ish” pile. Yeah. Clean-ish. Isn’t that how you categorize your clothes?

*so very addicting. Are you guys on it? Add me, and I’ll add you back. I’m totally obsessed with it.

24 thoughts on “The one where I dress like Linley

  1. oh man! that labeling is perfect! Combining the color blocks with the labels?! I’m kind of mad I didn’t think of it first. So good.

    Also, I keep wearing the same pants as you on the same day. First the burgundy Delia’s skinnies, now the Gap Wide Legs. nice. 🙂

  2. Haha, I just had to laugh at “overstepping our BFF bounds”. You do look just like Linley, but with awesome red hair instead of blonde! =)

    I don’t comment often, but I enjoy reading your blog and I love what you’re doing with the color blocks!

  3. “Yeah. Clean-ish. Isn’t that how you categorize your clothes?Yeah. Clean-ish. Isn’t that how you categorize your clothes?”

    Um, yes. Also known as “Not smelly” and “not crunchy.”

    Don’t they say it’s bad to wash your clothes after every wear anyhow?

  4. Yes, cleanish is correct. Every weekend I go though the pile and separate the cleanish from the dirty. My cords havent been washed yet this season.

    I think the kelly green is cute, maybe i will steal this outfit too.

  5. Yep, I totally categorize my clothes by “definitely dirty” “probably not clean” “clean-ish” and “still in the closet” — though I’m not super efficient about sorting out probably not clean from the clean-ish…

    I love this clean & simple look! So cute. AND I love following you on Pinterest! It’s gotten even more addictive with all of you awesome pinners there.

  6. oh suze! you make me smile! i love this version. i actually really need a kelly green cardi in my life, and your’s looks kind of perfect. i don’t think it would be breaking BFF boundaries if we broke in on the same night at the same time. let’s try to arrange that, k? love this look on you!!! oh, and i totally have a few “clean-ish piles.”

  7. Oh, if something of mine is “cleanish”, it gets hung back up in the closet. Cleanish works for me! I love this outfit with the kelly green cardigan! It looks sooo prety with your hair!

Comments are closed.