Conference day!

IMG_4252

Lace top, shoes: F21
Top: Anthro
Jeans: Kenneth Cole
Watch: c/o Tikkr
Earrings: c/o Anika Burke

IMG_4231
(See Kyla, you were there! Photographic proof!)
IMG_4232
IMG_4220
IMG_4244

Amy was trying to coach me on better ways to take outfit photos in front of a bed at Bo Concepts. Obviously I failed. Amy did not.
IMG_4259

Let’s pause and stare at Elissa’s outfit for a minute. What would you think if I told you all but the shoes were thrifted? Would you believe me? Seriously, it’s true. Elissa is the queen of thrifting. That outfit doesn’t look thrifted at all. It looks like it’s torn from the pages of a magazine.
IMG_4262
I didn’t ask her how much (or little) it cost, but if the prices are similar to the prices here, I bet it was less than $10.
IMG_4263
And look at that pattern mixing! Swoon.

If you haven’t already, take some time to read the recaps Erin, Elissa, Kyla and Lisa wrote up. They all have awesome photos and great stories of the weekend! (I know there are SO many more blog recaps out there- check out #txscc on twitter to read some of the updates as well.)

19 thoughts on “Conference day!

  1. Everyone looks like that had so much fun, thanks for adding the links I have to check there blogs out!!

  2. Basically I am repeating what you’ve already been told but I feel like it should be said again. The Anthro top over the lace top is gorgeous. Great mix of floral and lace.

  3. The way you layered the tops looks so cool. I think Amy needs to give some posing lessons. I love Elissa’s thrifted outfit. It was cool to see some bloggers I don’t read on here.

  4. You already know I love your top, but I must say it agian!

    Also I just wanted to let you know after having the worst week of my life it made me happy to come and read your post. Thanks Suze.

  5. Because we are having a crazy week Burkie is up with me. She just notcied your earring and said “I picked those out!” and then she pointed to the lady with the blond hair and “said why did we not send her any earrings!” I think this is the first time we smiled and laughed all week. Just wanted to say thanks agian.

    • Burke is so cute!! I love the earrings- she did a great job picking them out 🙂

      And, sadly, I know how you feel. This week has been very tough for me as well 😦

  6. Love reading through all the posts that are still popping up about the conference. makes me feel like I was there, at least in spirit with you all. I love the orange/red dress you wore down there. It’s so flattering on you. I think it should totally be a purchase! – Katy

  7. Gah, you look amazing! I haven’t been here for a while and I’ve missed so much. You rock style like nobody’s business. I am too mesmerized by your great mix of corset, top and wicked wide legged pants to notice all the other lovelies around you at the conference. -Bella Q
    the Citizen Rosebud

  8. I first thought the lace and the top are one and the same garment! They match so perfect! (:

Comments are closed.