Borrowed dress

1215043307_AUH2u-M
1215044965_dZR4J-M
1215246658_nQmwh-M
1215058552_ozRVu-M
Dress: borrowed from Archives (for sale!)
Shoes: Isabel Toledo for Payless
Belt: vintage
Earrings: Modcloth (from about two years ago)
Bracelet: c/o Anika Burke
Watch: c/o Tikkr

Lisa, from Archives, kindly let me borrow one of her vintage dresses for the dance party last Friday night. I’m seriously considering buying it, if one of you don’t beat me to it!

Amy (and her husband!), Kendi, Jentine, Melissa and I had a ton of fun in the photobooth area (all photos via Nathan Russell Photography). But this photo has to be the best:

1215242270_JcZvG-M

Completely inappropriate placement of the chalkboard, Kendi. Awesome 🙂

And, for another hilarious mental break, my sister decided my cat, Loafy, missed me terribly and became Loafy Gaga while I was away. Her album will be out this summer. Here’s the cover:

15 thoughts on “Borrowed dress

  1. This looks like a BLAST!! I am simultaneously jealous and to see so many TxSCC posts and happy that I can live vicariously through them. Thanks for sharing them 🙂

  2. The first picture of you is gorgeous. I bet loafy gaga will climb the charts like no other. I mena look at how big lolz cats is, no one else stands a chance.

  3. Loafy Gaga is the raddest cat ever! It seems like everyone had a blast at TXSCC. I really hope to be able to attend next year. You look fantastic in that dress!

  4. OMG! These pictures are so lovely and it looks like it’s an amazing time that you all had doing this shoot. Love the vintage belt. -xxoo

Comments are closed.