I shrunk?! No… It’s Jenni!

PixieinPumps001
PixieinPumps004
PixieinPumps002
PixieinPumps003
PixieinPumps005

Romper: Forever21
Vest: LOFT
Belt: Unknown
Tights: Cynthia Rowley, via Gilt.com
Boots: Seychelles, via Zappos.com
Hat: Target

Your eyes do not deceive you, I am not Suze. Is this a curly haired Suze doppleganger you ask? Or maybe a mini-Suze? No no, I’m Jenni, of Pixie in Pumps! And for the record I am much shorter and much curly-haireder… (is that a word? Spell check seems to allow it to be a word…). Anyways! I’m excited to be guest posting for Suze while she is away at the Texas Style Council Conference. This is in fact my first guest post, so I’m doubly excited!

This romper always makes me think of the circus for some reason, and I wanted to tone down that feeling for this outfit since I was just going shopping with my mom and not you know… walking a tightrope or taming lions in the center ring. By layering the vest and belt I was able to rein in the flowiness of the romper and the addition of my absolute favorite boots helped to counterbalance how girly this could have been. And these tights just screamed to be included which was a good thing since it was much colder than I’m letting on in these photos… hence the jacket. All in all I was very please with how this outfit turned out, though it did get a few stares in the grocery store, but I’m sure they were just trying to figure which isle my lion was in.

17 thoughts on “I shrunk?! No… It’s Jenni!

Comments are closed.