A quick outfit, update and FBFF blogger nominations!

18 of 30

Top: Tucker for Target
Jeans: Old
Vest: Banana Republic
Necklace: Charlotte Russe
Shoes (can’t see): Forever 21

Today’s update is short, because I’m sure everyone wants to get onto the FBFF blogger nominations (thanks to everyone who’s nominated me for anything, by the way. I’m completely blown away and touched that you guys would think of me!). But before I do that, I want to say hi to Burke! I’m told that she reads my blog everyday with her mom and that she loves my fancy necklaces! I love fancy necklaces too, as you can tell!

FBFF nominations:

1. Creative Juices (most creative): I’ve got to give it up to Louise from Coffee and a Cardigan. She never ceases to amaze me with her outfits. They’re fun, creative and she goes to work in them, then home to play with her daughter in them! Amazing.

2. The Real Deal (authenticity): She’s probably one of the very first people I ever “talked” to in the blogger world, Jenni from Pixie in Pumps. We don’t know each other (IRL), but I feel like I know her. The way she blogs, her tweets, her emails and her packages (thanks for the yummy treats!) makes me feel like we’re BFFs.

3. Spark Notes (most helpful): Vahni from Grit and Glamour hands down. I found her maybe a year ago and have just been in awe ever since. She’s so helpful, about anything, and is so kind about it.

4. Newbie (newest blogger less than a year old): Betsy from Miss B Gets Dressed. I love this girl. Can’t even explain it.

5. Can You Hear Me Now (most connected): I’ve gotta give this one up to Collette from Statements in Fashion, creator of Twitter Tuesday and the 411 magazine. She always seems to know what’s going on, who’s doing what and who’s who. But she never seems like she’s not there, if you know what I mean. She responds to my emails, tweets, whatever and it always kind and sincere.

6. If I had a Hammer (best DIY): Erica of PS I made this. I follow her on twitter and am often inspired to make something after she posts!

7. Tribe Leader (blogger who leads others and brings bloggers together): Katy from Modly Chic. FBFF. Need I say more?

8. Practically Perfect (most fashionable): This is very much a personal choice, but I pick Kendi from Kendi Everyday. Even if you wouldn’t wear her outfit in the exact same way (we’re not all blessed with those mile-long legs), you gain inspiration from each of her outfits. Plus, she’s the genius behind 30×30, which so many of us participate in and love.

9. Paint by Numbers (best beauty blogger): Keiko Lynn, simply because I love her makeup Mondays!

10. Renaissance Woman (best all around blogger, fashion, beauty, lifestyle): Sydney from the Daybook. She always posts a mix of everything, and I love her attitude!

If you’re not listed here, it’s not because I don’t love your blog or follow it. Obviously I had to pick only 10 people, and there are at least 200+ I would choose if I could. To see the other nominees, or learn more about FBFF, head over to Modly Chic.

20 thoughts on “A quick outfit, update and FBFF blogger nominations!

  1. Suze, I nominate you for the nicest person I’ve never met. But that will all change in two weeks!!!!!!

    Thank you for being a sweetie. Also, I love your outfit combo! I did not see that blouse at my Target….and now I’m pissed.

  2. Thank you so much Suze for the nomination……I’m so flattered…ans simply CANNOT wait to meet you in real life!! I was out by IKEA last week, and instantly thought of you….but you were sleeping Im sure..it was kinda late, hahaha.

    Happy Friday friend, and thank you so much again:)

  3. just found your blog and I love it! you really remind me of Florence from Florence and the Machine, but that is an amazing thing, she is gorgeous! Great selections! And I love your comment box, I didn’t have to enter any information.. I love that!

    Hayley
    The Weekend File

  4. Those jeans are killer. I puffy hear them A LOT! And I’m so happy to read your nominations and learn about some new awesome blog friends! 🙂 Have a fantastic weekend, Suze!

  5. Suze – thanks for the nomination of Tribe Leader! Too funny that when I was trying to figure out the makeup one for some reason I skipped right over Keiko – but she would have been the perfect beauty blogging nominee. – Katy

  6. I like you too! Your necklaces are beautiful and I wish I could have one please.
    Burke

    Kids are so funny. I love that I have a little fashionista! Thanks so much for the mention she loved it.

  7. I don’t participate in FBFF. But, I’m starting to think I should. I love Prixie in Pumps. Her blog is so real, you feel like you are talking to her. You are seriously the most creative person with your clothing. It really inspires me to dress more colorful. I also have no idea how Collette is always so connected. It kind of blows my mind.
    My Heart Blogged

Comments are closed.