ANOTHER snow day?!

IMG_3934
17 of 30
IMG_3951
Dress: Forever 21
Leggings: Target (can’t see ’em)
Scarf: Thrifted
Necklace: Charlotte Russe
Shoes: Target (can’t see ’em)

I had a fun photo shoot yesterday (photos to come!). I spent the afternoon in my wedding dress! Yes, I know, it wasn’t included in my 30, but seriously, wtf would I include that? Ha. I back-combed my hair into a poofy beehive of sorts and didn’t want to waste the effort. Jentine suggested I hairspray it up and wear it out the same way. It sort of worked, but not really. And since we got another 6 inches of snow today, and my car was stuck (literally stuck), I worked from home.

Why doesn’t my apartment complex believe in plowing?! It’s the day after a snow storm, and they still haven’t plowed! I am so moving elsewhere.

Anyway, since it was a snow day, I didn’t have to go into work, but I spent the day in my outfit anyway, just for the cats, LOL.

23 thoughts on “ANOTHER snow day?!

  1. There is all kinds of awesomeness going on in this post! Number one-your hair looks fab like that, Number 2-I must know what color fingernail polish you are rocking and Number 3-that necklace is perfect!

  2. I’ve heard the weather in Michigan is about as bad as it is her, on the East Coast, if not worst. As a ex-Michigander, I feel your pain!

    At least you had that fantastic outfit on to soothe the snowy pain. I literally can’t get enough of what I can see. That blouse is colorful, yet black, which makes my life. The necklace is the Charlotte Russe find of the century– it makes me want to start shopping thee again. And, your hair– there are no words for how perfect it is!

  3. Heya!
    i’m dying for your pose in the 2nd photo! LOVE it. Oh yeah, and the hair, and the top and the necklace. hahah! Ok but seriously – the hair is adorable. Can’t wait to see the new pics.

  4. Lucky you! I think I would take snow days over hurricane days/weeks! LOL. I love your hair in these pics! It’s a good look for you!

  5. Love the hair, and that necklace! Can’t wait to see you in your wedding dress, I want to wear mine all the time! And seriously wtf is with this weather… it took Kevin and I 2 hours to get from Toledo to Royal Oak on Sunday night, the highways were awful. I’m done with this weather!

    Lauren
    Sparrow & Urchin

  6. What a fun dress! I don’t know if I even still fit into my wedding dress–must have been so fun to wear it around, though!

    Love how you’re taking pics in the bathroom…I do that often, too. Something about the lighting is so much better (and the mirror makes it much easier to get the right shot).

  7. please do a tutorial on the great poof! and does your scarf stay all day? i find mine always slip. please tell me your secret is a bump-it, because i actually own one.

Comments are closed.