My very first day!

12 of 30
Dress, jacket: Banana Republic
Tights: c/o We Love Colors
Shoes: Kimchi Blue
Necklace: Modcloth

Today was my very first day at my new job, so I tried to dress like me, but a little toned down on the color side. I have a feeling I’m really going to like this job. Although, I felt very cut off from twitter and blogs today, because I would only check them from my phone, not the computer. But it’s a habit I’m trying to get myself into, now that I have my awesome new phone. Although it sucks that I can’t approve comments from my phone. Eh. Oh well.

Oh, PS- awesome part of the job? If we don’t have meetings, we can wear JEANS. Yes, JEANS! How cool is that? So some of my outfits might become more casual, but since I’m the PR/marketing person, I’m sure they won’t be THAT casual, you know?

24 thoughts on “My very first day!

  1. Good luck on your first day!! I like the business Suze look and you’re so lucky to get to wear jeans to work sometiems!

  2. Congratulations on the new job! The first day is always a little weird. And jeans?! I’m incredibly jealous! I’m hardly ever allowed to wear jeans on Fridays! ps- I’m loving that necklace!

  3. I am loving it! It makes me happy to see that you have good work ethic and are blogging on your own time. I am sure you are going to love your new job and they are going to love you too!

  4. Jeeeeans! Finally I can learn lots of styling tips when it comes to wearing jeans and still be fashionable. I dunno how to sport jeans and look fab… I look casual. T_T

    Anyway, I love your first day at work look. πŸ™‚ I’m sure you got tons of compliments from your new officemates!

  5. Wow! What a great outfit! I have a necklace like this, but never thought to pair it with such a similar printed dress. This is definitely a great first day of work outfit.

Comments are closed.