Allergic reactions, my last day (at my job) and friend friday

IMG_3136
2.11.11 10 of 30
IMG_3143
Top: Tucker for Target
Necklace: From Selina
Pants: Calvin Klein
Shoes: Forever 21
Belt: Modcloth

It was not my first choice to wear glasses today. My eyes decided to freak out and have been red, runny and itchy for a few days now. I’ve narrowed the culprit down to either my contacts or my mascara. I’m leaning toward the mascara because it’s semi-new and I’ve never used it before, and I won’t be using that brand again! (Clinique, if you’re curious).

Today is my last day at my very first “real” job. I’m sad to leave, but excited to start my new job!

And, good news! For those of you interested in the Paper Doll Project Erin, Liz and I just did, we’re planning to do it again, but we’re going to open it up to anyone else who wants to join! We’re working out the details, but as soon as we have more information we’ll let you guy know ๐Ÿ™‚

Now, onto friend friday! This week is all about color (I swear I didn’t write them!!)

1. What color dominates your closet?
Is it wrong to say all of them? Sadly, I don’t have much black or grey, or tons of pastels. I tend to have deep tones mostly.

2. If money weren’t an issue how would you change the color emphasis in your closet?
I would buy more of everything ๐Ÿ™‚

3. What is your mantra about mixing colors?
If I like it, I wear it. Anything can match, it just depends on how you want to look at it (can you tell I like color?!)

4. For you, how do you incorporate color into your outfits?
Um, a lot? I’ve worn head-to-toe color, with no neutrals, or I’ve gone so fas as to wear a black dress with colored tights. You can do it however you want, but just do whatever is comfortable to you!

5. Which blogger(s) do you think do a good job of incorporating color into their wardrobe?
Immediatelyย I thought of Louise from Coffee and a Cardigan and ย Collette from Statements in Fashion. They both seem to embrace the fun you can have with color, and I [obviously] like that! And, how could I ever forget Jenni from Pixie in Pumps?! She’s like my color twin, although shorter ๐Ÿ™‚ (hehehe)

** For more information about Friend Friday and to read what the others had to say, head over to Modly Chic!

21 thoughts on “Allergic reactions, my last day (at my job) and friend friday

  1. Hi Hunnie….so sorry your eyes are bothering you:(
    That SUXX……you do look super cute in your glasses though…..Love the outfit….love the shoes….I truly need to get a little pair of cute oxfords as soon as the 30×30 is over….I NEED them , hahahaha.

    I agree on your mantra, pretty much my same answer….if you like it, wear it….!!
    Thanks for the mention..I listed YOU too, lol..very cool!!

    Have a good last day….when one door closes…a new one opens for new growth and opportunities:)

  2. New to your blog, and I’m totally smitten! Everybody kept mentioning you as their colorful person, so I had to see for myself! Girl we share a love of crazy tights, I can tell already. And I love Liouse! She’s a doll. Can’t wait to read more!

    ps. I want to steal your black t-strap heels. So you better hide them. haha

  3. Eye allergies totally stink! I hate when that happens!

    I totally feeling that necklace! It’s so pretty!

    Yeah, you are one of the most colorful bloggers I know!:)

  4. Yay! Comments time! You will be getting tons of comments from me from here down to some posts I missed. lol

    I love how you matched the blue/green top and the orange necklace. The glasses gives you the I-am-smarter-than-you look without looking like a geek or anything. I think the hip color combination helped in that. ^^

    This is what I admire on you the most: your ability to put in lots of colors on your daily outfit without looking off. I dunno how you manage to pull it, maybe ’cause you know how to match patterns and colors well or maybe you’re just a good stylist. ^^

  5. Hey Suze!! Everyone is mentioning you on #5, so I thought I better stop by and see who this lady is who does such a fabulous job styling color into her wardrobe!! It looks like everyone is right, I love what I see here!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. count me in on this paperdolls thing! i’ve been dying to participate! moving on… love that tucker top – with the belt. love it. and the shoes – lovvve those shoes!

  7. I’m late. but your outfit here is AMAZING and I love your glasses- would have never guessed you needed them though! And I hope your eyes get better soon. And hahaha you are fabulous at color. I feel like I say that a lot…

Comments are closed.