1950s paper doll

2.9.11
2.9.11 8 of 30
IMG_3119
IMG_3086
Cardigan: Jcrew
Skirt: Anthropologie
Shoes: Kimchi Blue
Belt, necklace: H&M
Top: F21
Purse: gift from my momma, Coach

Welcome to my paper doll project (apparently it’s mine, although it’s me, Liz and Erin participating. I guess it’s mine because I suggested it? Whatever… LOL). When Liz, Erin and I posted our 30 pieces, I made some remark on twitter about secretly making up clothing options for them, and it turned into this. Today, Liz told me what to wear, I told Erin what to wear and Erin told Liz what to wear (make sense?).

I had a different shirt on this morning (the cream one with the peter pan collar) and while it looked cute, I looked like a 1950’s librarian. I totally could’ve played that role, tossed on some cat-eye frames and rocked it out, but I decided against it. I was meeting Selina and Sophie from Sisters 4 say more is more after work, and didn’t really want to scare them off with my 1950’s clothing. And I think I was successful. I don’t think I scared them off… yet… πŸ™‚

I swear, Liz knows me REALLY well, because this outfit is so very ME. I love it. Hilariously, Erin picked the exact same shoes for me to wear, so I really hope you guys don’t get sick of them!!

32 thoughts on “1950s paper doll

  1. Oh yay! I love love LOVE it. This project of yours {it is all YOUR idea Suze} has been so fun and given a nice little twist on the 30 for 30 {at least for me}. I’m rocking your look to day and I love it. I feel a bit like Dorothy in the Wizard of Oz…now if only I had some red shoes.

  2. Loving the skirt so so so so very much!! I like that you call it a paper doll project. that makes so much sense!

  3. no one is going to get sick of those shoes – as they are simply fabulous! liz does know you well because this definitely looks very ‘suze’!! looking good!

  4. I want to be a paper doll! WHAT AN AWESOME IDEA! Perhaps the next go-round, I might join that fun if you guys do it, again??? Or I could do my own and of course let everyone in the world know YOU GUYS ARE SO FLIPPING CREATIVE!!!

  5. This outfit really fits your style so great job Liz and Erin!! πŸ™‚ I love the print and length of this skirt I would definitely rock it!

  6. I’m gonna go ahead and be just one of many sheep in the flock as I clamor to tell you how much I adore your skirt (and the belt you paired with it). While you could have rocked the librarian look, I think this one suits you just fine. (: Good luck with the rest of the 30!

  7. I am in love with your skirt. I’ve been dying for a long full skirt since I first saw them at LV (I think that’s where I saw them, right?) I have no access to an Anthro, have you seen anything like this somewhere that’s more common? Somewhere that preferably ships to Canada?

  8. Just found your blog. I have a feeling I’m going to love it.

    This outfit is fantastic.

    There is nothing wrong with looking like a 50s librarian. I love 50s fashion.

  9. Pingback: Tweets that mention 1950s paper doll Β« Miss Vinyl Ahoy -- Topsy.com

  10. This outfit is so chic! ^^ I love it to pieces. Maybe it’s the purple again? ^^

    You look very pretty with your hair up and that smile!

Comments are closed.