Polka dots and elbow patchs

IMG_3073
2.8.11 7 of 30
IMG_3082
Top: Tulle
Jacket: H&M
Pants: Banana Republic (pretty old)
Shoes, necklace: Forever 21

I wore a variation of this outfit on my second interview for my new job (I start next week). I’m not really a suit person. I prefer separates that I can mix and match for a professional look. Plus, this shirt is adorable, but I say that about all my clothes.

This is my blazer post for EBEW (everybody, everywear). Check out how others wore their blazers today…
Image 245

Someone wanted to be a style blogger today. I set up the camera, and she was posing in my spot! I had to follow her wishes and post her photo. (She looks so little here! Let me assure you, she’s a chubby little monster.)
IMG_3053

Yay for chubby kitties!! 🙂

Don’t forget to enter the We Love Colors giveaway!

28 thoughts on “Polka dots and elbow patchs

  1. Oh my god that cat! I love it! Must try to get Charlie to do this.

    Of course I came over to say I love the blazer and the little elbow details.

  2. the elbow patches (is that the right lingo?) on your blazer are fabulous! and the polka-dots and pearls under the blazer is genius – so classic and chic!

  3. Kitty bomb! And she even has that blogger pout/signature look!
    I agree about suits. I’m more of a separates person too. They are so much more fun to put together. And I firmly believe that a blazer makes anything work-appropriate!

  4. I love the outfit, but I miss the funky tights. I always think the day is just nicer if I wear tights, but than I AM crazy! Later!

  5. Blazers with elbow patches are the best!
    I agree with you, I like blazers the most when worn as separates, not matchy matchy. Get more mileage out of them to that way I suppose.

    Congrats on your new job, by the way. I hope they like the patches as much as we do.

  6. SO JEALOUS of the elbow pads! Seriously I feel a huge whole in my closet now. You look awesome in these separates. I would totally hire you expecting to have way too much fun at work 🙂

  7. I love the top. I love polka dots! 🙂

    Good luck on your new job! I hope it will be fun and hope it compensate well. 😀

    And YAY for chubby cutesy monsters! ^^

Comments are closed.