Mixing red and aqua (and the winner!)

First, congrats to Jenn from The Stylish Housewife! She won the Valerie’s Gallery giveaway. Email me to claim your prize!

IMG_2741
6 of 30
IMG_2735
6 of 30

Shirt: Old Navy
Vest: Banana Republic
Cords: Calvin Klein
Necklace: Borrowed from Cher
Shoes: Forever 21

Dear Cher: thanks for taking my photos! And thanks for letting me take them in your living room.

This necklace is not mine, but I wish it was, or at least I wish I could find one as cool as this one. Cher bought it from Forever 21 last year, and I haven’t seen one like it since!

So, some Superbowl last night, eh? I wasn’t that impressed with most of the commercials, and GOD LORD was that halftime show CRAP. I stopped paying attention after about a minute or so. Then they had Slash come out?! How much money did they have to pay him to show up for that?! Oh, and Fergie- don’t try to sing (or dance) like Axel. You’ll fail. That is all.

Oh, right, and the whole Christina Aguilera thing. It’s a good thing she’s pretty.

(Full of sarcasm this morning, are we.)

19 thoughts on “Mixing red and aqua (and the winner!)

  1. I was all excited to see Slash… and then Fergie Ferg opened her mouth. I guess it was an “off night” for most of the performers. Even the back-up dancers.

    When my cousin’s being ridiculous, her brother always says to her, “K, you’re so pretty,” in just that perfect pity-the-poor-dear tone.

    • I was excited to see Slash too! He’s such an amazing performer. But Fergie REALLY messed that one up :\

      My husband and I say that to each other all the time (which is probably why I thought to add it here). If one of us does something weird, we always say “Aw, it’s a good thing you’re pretty” then we laugh 🙂

      • HAHAHA. We say that when people are fighting or bickering. We yell “GIRLS!, you are BOTH JUST AS PRETTY!” doesnt matter what the argument is actually about. Boys get “just as pretty” as well. It’s gender neutral 😉

  2. LOL at the Superbowl half time show! The two people during that show that made it remotely worthwhile was Slash playing that guitar and Usher coming out to dance. All the singing was waaay off and yes, there were only a few notable commercials!

    Anywho, that necklace is gorgeous! I’m tempted to hunt it down myself! 🙂

  3. I didn’t seen the superbowl at all but I do see your beautiful outfit here and love the gingham

  4. I love your outfit, it’s kind of equestrian or cowgirl chic. I couldn’t believe the half time show. I mean come on, they spend all this money and they can’t seem to get it together. They should have just saved the money, and donated it to charity. I did like the one Doritos commercial where the Grandpa came back to life.
    My Heart Blogged

  5. BRB… I’m at your sister’s place stealing that necklace! :)~ It’s so neat! I clearly need to be hitting up Forever21 more often.

  6. I love the gingham shirt with the menswear vest and then that cool necklace!!
    Ok…so how do you screw up the freakin National Anthem??AHHH

  7. Love the fancy necklace! Of course the whole outfit is great as well. btw: I agree good thing Christina and Fergie are pretty because the singing was horrible! They should have had Usher and Will. I. Am do the show with Slash while the other sat it out..lol

  8. HAHA! LOL on Christina’s fail moment. Yea, good thing she’s pretty. XD

    The photos are so cool and bubbly… it’s so you! ^^ I like the necklace too. Who knows Modcloth will have that one soon too (with additional $30 on the price tag though). XD

Comments are closed.