Stripes, ribs and neutrals.

IMG_2900
2-5-11 5 of 30
ribs necklace
Striped tights and shoes
Top, necklace: Urban Outfitters
Skirt: Ann Taylor outlet ($5!!)
Jacket: Banana Republic
Belt: Modcloth
Tights: c/o We Love Colors (scout green/white stripes)
Shoes: Target

It’s the last day of my We Love Colors 10 for 10 challenge. So far I’ve worn everything from crazy tie-dye to muted maroon. These striped tights remind me of Strawberry Shortcake, but I decided to steer clear of wearing a full on pink outfit, because I didn’t want to look like a cartoon.

So instead, I decided to dress in almost all neutrals, with a pop of green. A little different for me, but still kind of interesting.

I hope you guys have had as much fun with this challenge as I have, and be sure to come back a little later for a We Love Colors giveaway! (The winner of Valerie’s Gallery giveaway will be annouced shortly as well!)

Suze

38 thoughts on “Stripes, ribs and neutrals.

  1. I like the green stripes paired with the neutrals! And the ribcage necklace is pretty cool. I also like that your kitty made it into the 2nd photo. My kitties are always jumping in my photos. They are camera sluts.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Stripes, ribs and neutrals. | Miss Vinyl Ahoy -- Topsy.com

    • I had one Barbie that had reddish hair when I was young, but my sister and I chopped her hair off and were sad when it didn’t grow back! 🙂

  3. a. love your hair pulled back like that!
    b. you are rocking those tights!

    (also, love the scarf in the post below!!!)

  4. This is SUCH a fun work look. I would absolutely love to teach in this–and laugh with my students about my awesome tights. And the necklace is totally awesome.

  5. I just discovered your blog the other day and I absolutely love your style! You wear every color combination that I am too afraid (but secretly want) to wear, and look beautiful doing it! I’m definitely going to be following along for some inspiration as I go through my first 30 for 30 🙂

    Spare Change Living

    • Thank you! 🙂 I’m working on some “how-to” posts about mixing colors and having the courage to wear bright colors! I use to only wear neutrals and minimal color, if you can believe it.

  6. That necklace is creepy in the best of ways…and I’m pretty sure this challenge will be a breeze for you with all these awesome tights of yours!

  7. LOL I was wondering how you would wear this tights ’cause they look too casual to be worn in the office but as always, you did manage to still look awesome. ^^ Matching it with neutral colors worked. And oh, how many of those heart buckled belts do you have? You have red too, right? They’re so pretty!

    Anyway, hi Ruckus!! ^^ I can see you! 🙂

  8. Suze, I really like your blog!! I just thought you should know. 🙂 I’m not feeling well today, so I’m reading blogs. I just went back in yours and I’m really enjoying post by post! Isn’t it fun that we can have such different styles but appreciate others so much?! It’s the beauty of fashion. Brilliant!

Comments are closed.