Lilac legs (pre-snowzilla)

2 of 30
2.2.11 2 of 30
2 of 30
IMG_2848
Top: Tulle
Skirt, flats: Target
Tights: c/o We Love Colors, lilac
Earrings: gift from my mom

It’s Tuesday night as I write this. The snow is starting to come down and Joe and I are watching reruns of The Office as we munch on Jenni’s homemade marshmallows (yum! Thank you!!). Loafy is attacking the snow that falls near the window, because she doesn’t understand the glass that keeps her from attacking the rest of the world.

I’m lucky that I don’t have to go into the office on Wednesday. Instead, I get to spend the day working from home, lounging in colorful tights, because, let’s face it, that’s what I’m going to do! Maybe you’ll get lucky and get more than one post today, but you never know.

Most of the schools around here are already closed, thankfully. And thankfully, Cher, Joe and my mom won’t have to go in tomorrow 🙂 Yay for snowzilla!!

What are you doing today?

PS- I LOVE this shirt. It’s sold out online in black, but still available in pink. The faux collar/detail is crochet, and it buttons down the back with pretty gold etched buttons! I love it!

And don’t forget to enter the giveaway!! (seriously… I want one of everything…)

26 thoughts on “Lilac legs (pre-snowzilla)

  1. GORGEOUS top and skirt. And I love the way you styled the lilac tights. One crazy color in a bath of classic vintagey chic. You never cease to amaze me with your creativity! I’m so jealous of snowzilla. 😦 It’s going to be 70 degrees and humid, here, today.

  2. Cute skirt Suze! I love animal print so I’m a bit partial. I’m slightly bummed we didn’t any snow though. Kinda feel like I’m getting left out of some huge event. Although I could do without the shoveling and crawling to work.

    • You know what’s funny? They were predicting at LEAST 10 inches, and we have maybe 3 right now. It’s still snowing, but it’s just really funny. Thankfully, I get to work from home today, so I don’t have to drive in it (which is nice!!)

  3. Love the lilac tights. I almost ordered thosew for a free pair I got, but went with scout green and orchid pink instead. Yay for snowdays spent lounging around in colored tights.

  4. In Northern Michigan, we’ve mostly avoided any major snow, although there were tons of big drifts on my sidewalk and driveway. And, they still canceled schools.
    You look lovely in lilac!

  5. You look awesome! I love the whole outfit, but especially that shirt. When I was little I loved Miss Mary Mack, and always wanted a shirt with buttons down the back. My snow day so far has involved sleeping until 8 (very late for me, since I usually start teaching my first class at 7:40), and knitting while listening to the BBC news for 2 hours. Hope you enjoy your day of colorful tights while being home.

  6. I LOVE having a The Office marathon. Today I debated between Season 5 of Friends or Season 1 of The Office – I think the Diversity Day episode is still my favorite. With our snow day I wish that I had an opportunity to enjoy it, but that will have to wait. Unfortunately, the people I work with don’t live in Chicago and they’re all in the office today. My only saving grace is that my internet went out for for a while and I had a good excuse on why I couldn’t work. Sadly that excuse no longer exists.

  7. Pretty tights! I had work this afternoon but have the night off because I’m pretty sure Massachusetts is a giant ice rink right now. Stay warm!

  8. I never would have thought to put those patterns and colours together but it looks great! Note to self: be more adventurous! Also those buttons are the cutest!

  9. I had to go into work today, unfortunately. I was grumpy as could be about it this morning but it was a pretty easy day considering NO ONE came in. I’m pretty sure our building was the most quiet I have ever heard it – which is a modern day miracle for that place. 🙂

    LOVE the purple with the animal print! Sassy!

  10. It’s interesting to see everyone write about the heaps of snow! I guess the one downfall about being in California is that we don’t have snow days! Love the tights btw. 🙂

  11. Don’t we ALL wear colored tights ALL the time??? I know I do! This outfit is terrific! I can’t wait to see the rest of the outfits and the rest of the WLC tights! Keep up the great looks girl!!!

  12. The top is sooo cute! 🙂 The detail in front is really pretty. And I looooove the lilac tights. I love anything purplish. Too bad though it won’t debut in the outside world because of the snow.

    LOL at Loafy. XD I hope you enjoy fighting off the snow in there. ^^

Comments are closed.