Helllooooo long legs!

1.26.11
IMG_2660
IMG_2680
Jacket: Target
Shirt: Forever 21
Shorts: H&M
Tights: c/o We Love Colors, olive green
Wedges: Forever 21
Earrings: c/o Blackbird Jewels

Wow. I have just been all over the map with my outfits this week. I’m kind of lovin it, what about you guys? Do you like seeing different silhouettes and different styles everyday?

Confession: I’ve never worn shorts with tights under them before. When I walked out of the bedroom to leave for work my husband said, “helllooooo long legs!” Then proceeded to tell me I looked like Kermit. Haha. Well, whatever. Kendi told me I’m a pretty Kermit, so that makes things much better 🙂

Alisha, from Blackbird Jewels, sent me these earrings a few weeks ago. They are SO adorable. I’ve worn them a few times already, but didn’t manage to snag a good photo until now.

I’m off to wear another colorful confection… be back tomorrow! 🙂

Suze

59 thoughts on “Helllooooo long legs!

  1. I’m enjoying seeing all the variety in the outfits you’ve chosen this week. It really drives home the fact that it’s okay to try out a bunch of looks, and it encourages women to be creative when it comes to getting dressed. And I love the tights and shorts combo you have on today!

    http://www.dresswithcourage.com

  2. Hi Kermit….I think you look very “hoppy” and cute in this little ensemble:)
    I always wear tights with my shorts…..makes me able to wear them through the Winter months in this balmy little State we call “Michigan”..lol

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Helllooooo long legs! | Miss Vinyl Ahoy -- Topsy.com

  4. Hahahaha, don’t you love it when guys start out so great and then kill the compliment?!?! My husband does the same… I think it shows just how close we are 😉 Either way, focus on the “hello long legs!” — which is totally accurate, the same color shorts and tights definitely elongates your legs!

  5. This is one of the best ways I have seen shorts with tights. You look warm and the balance between girly blouse and tough jacket is perfect.

  6. Oooo I love this outfit!! Your legs DO you look really long! It’s funny bc I wore a similar outfit yesterday – I got a pair of tweed shorts and love them!

  7. I love kermit, so I like you too! hehe. I think you look great in this outfit. Love the jacket too with it.

  8. i adore this. You know how I love tights with shorts! I just am loving this silhouette completely. And the girly flowyness with the leather jacket. Yay!

    Oh man god that was a spastic comment. I need a vacation!

  9. i love *everything* about this! i’ve got a pair of shorts in the same colour as your tights, and this would go up on my ‘inspiration board’ if i had one.

  10. Pingback: Perky Purple « The Fashionista Next Door

  11. Pingback: Giveaway! Blackbird Jewels « Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.