Day two! Maroon it is.

1.25.2011
IMG_2608
IMG_2644 IMG_2632
Dress (as a top): Deep by Los Angeles
Skirt: Thrifted, Express
Tights: c/o We Love Colors, maroon
Shoes: Forever 21
Belt: Charlotte Russe
Purse: Gift from my mama, Coach

I picked my pieces out for the 30×30 on Friday, and have pondered them all weekend, making up little outfits I can wear. I feel very comfortable with all the pieces, but I find myself wanting to wear them since they’re all I’m thinking about! Thankfully, I was able to talk myself out of wearing head-to-toe 30×30 pieces, save for one. I’m not revealing my pieces yet, because one is still up in the air. Actually it’s just buried in the hamper. Or in the back of the closet. Or maybe Loafy ate this one too… I’m really not sure where it is, so I might have to swap it for something else, but I’m hopeful I’ll still find it!

Anyway, back to the outfit. It’s such a different look from yesterday. Today I’m very country/princess, while yesterday I was NEON legs. Ha. Isn’t that the fun of fashion though? Being able to mix it up and pull off different styles? That’s how I look at it anyway.

My mom bought me this purse as a “congrats on your new job!” gift. My sister sent me flowers. My husband? He made me dinner. Mac & Cheese. You can tell how much he loves me by the amazing dinner he made me. 🙂

Suze

40 thoughts on “Day two! Maroon it is.

  1. You are rockin these maroon beauties for sure!!! I saw those shoes…..I didnt get them….Chloe works @F21, perhaps she can find me a pair to snag:)
    I got the cutest comment on my blog last night when I posted my sky blue We Love Colors tights…someone said that you and I are the Masters of color….rock on sister!!

    Stop by and say Hello:)
    Editor, The Fashion 411 Magazine♥

  2. Love this outfit! It’s so girly and it suits you. ^^ That bag from your mom is nice! And oh congrats on your new job! 😉

    I wish you could see the missing piece for your 30×30. Usually misplaced things appear when you stopped looking for it or when you’re looking for other things. Dunno if that just happens to me or what. XD I hope Loafy didn’t eat it or hid it on her hidden base. lol

    • Thanks! 🙂 It’s so different from yesterdays and what I’ll be posting tomorrow. They’re all so different!

      I’m sure it’s buried in the laundry somewhere. I haven’t done much laundry lately, not that that is a good excuse…

      • Yea. Yesterday looks more fun (thanks to the neon tights). Today you look very feminine. ^^

        BTW, I forgot to ask about the bag picture… is it just me or Ruckus is sitting behind the bag? LOL XD

    • Thank you! I LOVED this skirt so much when it was in stores, but didn’t buy it until I found it at marshalls (or platos closet… don’t remember). And thank you! I’m not sure of the dress code yet, so I’m sure I’ll be a little subdued for a bit.

    • Yeah, it was a bit dark when I took my photos last night (I hate winter…). That’s why I attempted to do the close-up. They’re a really pretty color, not too purple but not too red.

  3. that dress as a top is so pretty! I love all the detailing on it. And I hope Loafy didn’t gnaw of your last 30for30 item! I’m looking forward to seeing what you’ve picked out for it. I’m going to enjoy looking at everyone’s even though I’m not doing it this go around!

  4. Ah! I love this. 1. This silhouette looks so fantasic on you. Very flattering. 2. The top/dress (nice!) is adorable. 3. The colors are so refreshing during the dead of winter.
    Oh, and 4. I’m gonna need those wedges.

  5. Oh Suze! This is so sweet! I love it!

    “I find myself wanting to wear them since they’re all I’m thinking about!”
    lololol! ME TOO! I’m really struggling!

  6. Congrats again on the new position! Sounds like a wonderful opportunity.
    This may be my favorite outfit you’ve worn all winter! I love the dusky rose shades, the print mix and the darker tights to ground the whole thing. It’s a really flattery, feminine and fun look! (And way to go mom on that purse! Sigh!)

  7. Love this outfit Suze. Great combination of colors and textures and prints. I think the maroon/pink go so well together. You are making me want to wear maroon now. lol

  8. I think this is one of my favorites ever on you… It looks SO pretty and the patterns look great together.

    What sweetness from your family! I love husbands that cook – especially mac and cheese! 🙂

  9. I have to agree with everyone, the skirt is gorgeous. That’s a great thrifted find. I like that even though your tights are colored it’s subtle. I can’t wait to see your 30 for 30 items. I’m still on the fence if I want to do it or not. I’m way too indecisive. I also like all my clothes too much : )
    My Heart Blogged

  10. I LOVE this! Who said redheads can’t wear pink?

    I’m still working on my 30 for 30 items… hopefully doing laundry will help me make my final decisions soon.

  11. I have recently bought me maroon tights (mine are from WalMart) and was amazed how I could style it with more outfits than I thought initially. I visited We Love Colors website several weeks ago but unfortunately could not find what I was looking for: mustard color tights. Have you had luck with that color?
    LOVE your F21 shoes.
    xx
    maya

  12. OOO! This outfit is so pretty. It definitely makes me think of the country side, but that’s not a bad thing. I love how you paired the prints, it’s perfect!! I’m always nervous to pair prints for fear that I will look like a crazy lady…Loving this on you!!

    • Oh, I am the WORST advocate for color. I seriously wear whatever I want and sometimes don’t even think about it. If you like it, go for it. It should make you happy first and foremost!!

Comments are closed.