10 for 10 – day one

We Love Colors and I have partnered up to bring you 10 colors in 10 days. For the next 10 days I’ll be wearing, styling and showcasing different We Love Colors tights. At the end of the challenge, you’ll have a chance to win your favorite pair from the challenge!

WLCchallenge

I have 11 pairs of tights to choose from, ranging in colors from dark and muted, to crazy and tie-dyed! My options are: maroon, scarlet red, gold, maize, olive-green, navy, orchid pink, lilac, black/mint green jagged stripes, white/scout green stripes and (not pictured) splash tights.

I decided to start things off with a bang and wear the tie-dye tights first. I have to admit, these are a bit wild, even for color-loving ME!
IMG_2538
we love colors #1 1.24.2011
IMG_2518

Dress: Tulle
Tights: c/o We Love Colors (splash, #7202)
Shoes: Old Navy
Belt: Forever 21

See? Crazy bright! You can also see the sneakers I wear in the snow, and the giant pile of mail in these photos. Joe and I haven’t been home too much lately, so the mail is just piling up! Not to mention the packages I’ve been receiving (I need to stop shopping…).

Check back tomorrow for the next way to wear some awesome We Love Colors tights! And, I’ll have a post going up soon about where I get my tights and how I take care of them, per Ella B‘s request.

XO
Suze

61 thoughts on “10 for 10 – day one

    • Thanks! Some outfits are more crazy than others, and I have a feeling these are going to fun right into the 30×30, which is OK with me!!

  1. awesome! i’m excited to see how you style them. i’m also excited to hear how you take care of them…i find mine are always getting stretched out or ripped after a couple of wears, so maybe i can get some much-needed tips!

    carrie
    La Rizada

  2. What a great challenge! I love the setting you chose, Suze – with the dart board and the little peek of turquoise sneaker shoelaces. I’m on a mailing list for someone in Brooklyn, NY, who started a line of hand tie dyed tights and leggings and things.. wish I could remember her name.. these are so bright but it’s such fun and you’ve styled it spot on. Sorry: unintentional.

    Glad to see you’re doing this: just doing things is.. it’s good. Thinking of you. xx

    • LOL! This is at the top of the stairs, so it gets TONS of traffic, but just happened to be the most empty! I can’t wait until it’s warm enough to take photos outdoors again!!

      Thanks Jill 🙂 You’ve been a huge blessing and great to talk to during all of this. I really appreciate everything!

  3. LOVE THIS! those are crazy awesome! 😀 Love your superman pose too haha. and hah that looks neater than my apartment at home (school I just moved back so it’s still neat)

  4. oh man i love these, but definitely couldn’t wear them as an everyday outfit! well, maybe with some boots and a dress so they’d peek through above the boots, but i’m not daring enough to wear them like you are – although you pull them off quite well!

  5. I really love this outfit! I don’t think that I could ever wear tie-dyed tights – I am not brave enough – but I love how you paired them with the black dress – it totally rocks!!

    • Thanks! If I wanted to be CRAZY, I would’ve worn them with a red dress, but I figured they were bright enough on their own 🙂

  6. What a fun challenge! Those are some bright tights but they make your black dress totally fun! Can’t wait to see the others! 🙂

    • Thanks Jenni! I’m trying to not wear only skirts/dresses with tights, but sometimes it’s hard to find other things to wear with them!

  7. i LOVE we love colors tights! i got a few pairs for christmas this year and last year, and i think im about to order up a few more pairs myself. i only wish they had more SOCK options in the plus size! im dying for a pair of OTK/thigh-high socks, but i have large thighs, and i can never find any that fit.
    bring it on, we love colors! 🙂

  8. Wow! This is awesome! ^^ So proud of you for doing this. It just shows that We Love Colors love the way you match colors! ^^

    • LOL!! Sadly, they’re just empty boxes! Louise sent me back the clothes she borrowed (I still have hers because I suck!), an empty flower box, and a few boxes from clothes I ordered. I hate shopping in stores so I shop online a lot. Maybe I need to post about that, HAHA. 🙂

  9. All those glorious colors! And yes please to the tips for taking care of tights- I’ve finally started to buy some that actually last long enough to need washing, and I’m wearing them more- I’d love to have some good info on taking care of them. Good to see you back and blogging and I can’t wait to see what you come up with for the rest of the tights and your 30×30!

    • I took photos of my tights yesterday, and I think most people will either be shocked with the amount I own, or they will expect it. It’s A LOT!!

  10. You weren’t kidding when you said your tights were bold yesterday. Only you can pull that off with the confidence you have!
    I’m excited to see what else you have up your sleeve. We Love Colors picked the right girl for this challenge!

    The Auspicious Life

    • They are awesome!! They come in one-size-fits-most, so they’re a little short, but I didn’t rip them (go me!!). That post will be up soon!

  11. AHH-MAZING tights Suze! I love how you took probably the craziest pair of tights I’ve ever seen, and styled them so the average style blogger could wear them. I love WLC tights, and would love to win a pair. I’m excited you are back to blogging. This is such an awesome series to start with.

    • These tights are seriously bright. These photos do not do them justice. They are BRIGHT!!! But, I was trying to find a way to wear them that wouldn’t shock people and that most people could pull off (if they wanted to).

      Thanks! I’m very excited to come back with this series! Plus, I have three giveaways lined up, which is awesome too 🙂

  12. I said it on Twitter but I’ll say it again–I LOVE LOVE LOVE this outfit! It is probably in my top 5 of all your outfits I’ve seen. I would never have thought tie-dye tights would be wearable for me, but I’m seriously considering them now.

    • Thanks! I keep meaning to comment on your blog… Can I raid your closet? Your outfits have been amazing lately!! (Not that they always aren’t!)
      I’ve been such a sucky commenter.

  13. Totally crazy? Yes! But totally awesome since you kept the rest of the outfit very simple? Absolutely! I have a penchant for wearing crazy tights too. It makes me feel silly and great 🙂

  14. FUN! I love this – can’t wait to see all the different looks with these tights. I totally need to go tight shopping before the 30×30 starts… I literally have none!

    LOVE these tights on you! So funky and fun!

  15. Pingback: My [lack of a] snow day | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  16. Pingback: Stripes, ribs and neutrals. | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.