How I mixed patterns

1.5.2011
Top: Express
Skirt: Tulle
Jacket: Forever 21
Necklace: Modcloth
Shoes: Target
Tights: We Love Colors (Spruce green)

There’s only one picture today, because I was on dad-duty last night, and I begged my mom to take it because  I loved it!

After my post on Monday about mixing patterns, I felt it was only approriate I wear an outfit mixing patterns. It’s not the most extreme of mixes, but it works!

This is also the first REAL outfit I’ve worn after a weekend of PJs, sweats and t-shirts. Even yesterday I spent the entire day in my PJs, but that was because I wanted to be comfortable while staying with my dad.

I want to thank everyone for your well-wishes, comments and tweets about my December wrap-up post. It’s tough to talk about and I wasn’t sure if I ever wanted to talk about it, but I felt like I needed to. So, thank you for listening.

On a lighter note, I am so excited for The Cape. Why? Because I love superheros. I’m a comic dork. Just ask my husband. He (and the collection in the closet) will vouch for me.

Suze

25 thoughts on “How I mixed patterns

  1. Very cute outfit! I love how the green pattern skirt picks up that hint of green in the top! Totally works!

  2. That skirt is super adorable. Not sure I know about THE CAPE. I am going to have to look into that!

  3. Well, that is because superheros are awesome. Maybe if this show is successful they will start to make a bigger prime time comeback. (I mean, Heroes was great until they RUINED it.)

  4. This is some of your finest pattern mixing! I love the greens together!

    So glad to hear you’re getting some quality time with your Dad, too 🙂 And is than an Olan Mills photo I spot over your shoulder? hehe

    xo

  5. such a great skirt…love all the patterns…so sorry to hear about your dad, since he got you your camera you can think of him everytime you capture an image!

Comments are closed.