Star Wars cookies and Tulle dresses!

12.21.2010
IMG_2148
IMG_2168
Dress: Tulle
Cardigan, tights, boots: Target
Belt: Modcloth
Necklace: Forever 21

I still can’t get over the 30 for 30 pieces. Here I am again, wearing two of them! Ah well, at least the dress is different!

When I arrived home today, there was a package waiting for me from Jenni. It was a tin of Star Wars cookies!!

For anyone who may have missed the memo, Jenni and I pretend we’re long-lost twins, even though we’re not the same height, and her beautiful hair is natural and mine’s from a box πŸ™‚

We are also both slightly obsessed with Star Wars, which is what makes this gift awesome!! I even put together a GIF of me (awkwardly) eating a cookie for the camera. I am very self-conscious when eating in front of a camera, aren’t we all?
Gif Created on Make A Gif

I’m slightly lazy this year when it comes to Christmas cookies, because I just haven’t had the time! So these are such a treat. I even saved a few for Joe πŸ™‚

-Suze

45 thoughts on “Star Wars cookies and Tulle dresses!

  1. Hey gorgeous, I have you on Twitter so I finally got around to check you out on you blog after my travels! Loving what I’m seeing! You are one gorgeous lady! How perfect are that necklace and sweater for the holidays?

    • Hey Kirstin! I totally recognize you from twitter!! πŸ™‚
      I can’t believe you’re taking photos in the snow- I’m too much of a pansy to do it anymore!! I don’t like the cold.

  2. Such a cute dress! So playful and feminine.
    I saw cookie cutters like these cookies at William and Sonoma, but instead I bought the Star Wars pancake molds and Darth Vader spatula for my brother for Christmas. We are a bunch of Star Wars nuts in our family, too!

  3. I don’t think I’ve been following you long enough to know that you were a Star Wars fan, but awesome that you are! Did she get the cookie cutters from Williams Sonoma? I bought a Star Wars apron for my friend for Christmas from WS, they had some super cute star wars cooking stuff here! (hopefully I imbedded that link correctly…)

    Also, this reminded me of an awesome article that I ran across a few weeks ago and posted on facebook because I thought it was so awesome: The Force Is With You Katie!

    • I think I mentioned it once before, probably a few months ago, but it wasn’t REALLY obvious.

      I love Katie!! She’s so cute πŸ™‚

      And yes, they’re from WS!

    • I am beginning to realize you and I share much of the same taste πŸ™‚ I only wish we lived closer so we could share closets!! πŸ™‚

  4. Ooooh Cookies! Everyone is in the holiday spirit and is baking cookies, it’s so WONDERFUL!! That dress reminds me of a brighter version of my Tracy Reese dress. You look really ladylike and pretty the perfect holiday outfit! Happy Holidays

    ps. Save some cookies for me..hehe

  5. Eat cookies you will.

    Oh star wars… it seems every holiday we make it a dress up as star wars characters party. Been going strong for years now, well two years ago it was star trek… haha

    Love the dress πŸ™‚

  6. LOVE the dress, totally jealous of the cookies! (I am also a nerd. Star Wars and LOTR all the way. Oh, and Harry Potter)

  7. I love the gif! hee hee! πŸ™‚ Yummmm cookies. There has been a new treat in the kitchen each day here at work but none have really been blowing my mind (I’m not complaining, mind you) but there def hasn’t been anything as cool as what those cookies look like!

  8. haha I am loving the comments on this post! That make me smile (and giggle). I read this to my mom who laughed at us. She laughs at me a lot.

    I adore that dress and with that sweater and necklace too! I love it! I’m still wearing those damn jeggings and boots from the 30for30… it happens I guess when you pick items you love.

    • Ha- everyone loves your cookies (my cats got into the tin and stole two- I’m not even kidding. They ate half of Darth Vader and most of a Stormtrooper!!)

  9. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: December | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.