Until the morning sun, you’re mine, all mine.

12.20.2010
IMG_2100
12.20.2010
12.20.2010
Top: Tulle (on sale now!)
Skirt: Target
Tights: Won from We Love Colors (rust)
Shoes: Forever 21
Belt: Modcloth

Look! I got a haircut! I chopped off 2 inches, can’t you tell? (probably not, and I don’t blame you at all if you can’t tell. No one can). This may be my first post 30 for 30 outfit, but I’m still wear those damned oxfords. Β Whatever. I love them.

If you follow my twitter, you saw me complain about a run in these tights. Honestly, I have no clue how I did it, because it’s not in the leg, it’s in the butt. How’d I do that?Β I was so distraught, because these tights are amazing and don’t fall apart or get runs like other cheaper brands. 😦 I replaced them last night, since I’ve worn them so much this fall and winter, I decided I needed to.

So now I have three new pairs of tights heading my way. Can’t wait to get them all!

-Suze

Title song: Plain White T’s – Rhythm of Love

33 thoughts on “Until the morning sun, you’re mine, all mine.

  1. That top is absolutely gorgeous!! My first thought was that this would be the perfect outfit for Valentine’s Day- the color palette and cut of the blouse are so feminine, and the little heart belt is just precious! I hate to hear (read?) about the run in your tights- so frustrating, especially because welovecolors tights are such high quality. At least it’s easy to buy more… and who doesn’t love new tights!?

  2. Oh my lord, this blouse is amazing. And looks perfect paired with this skirt….. which I actually almost bought the other day but they didn’t have any left in my size. Wah wah. Oh my goodness, this outfit is just great and so you, did you feel fabulous all day or what? πŸ™‚

    • I felt so pretty all day! I felt like a snowflake πŸ™‚ Sadly, most people at my work (minus a few) don’t really get “me” and my sartorial choices, so they don’t get my outfits. But the few that get “me” always love how I dress, which is awesome.

  3. so very 60s secretary or something… i don’t know why I get that vibe… That shirt is really amazing! I really can’t fathom HOW you ripped those tights. we love colors tights are indestructible! I have a suspicion that Loafy was involved.

    • I’m pretty sure she did something to them. I have a new story to tell in tomorrow’s post about how she ate my dress. No, it’s not a joke.

  4. Ah, the polka dots! I love the blouse. I hate runs in tights too. I just ripped my favorite pair and I still try to wear them even though the hole is getting bigger.

  5. I love this outfit — the color palette is fantastic and it’s festive and fun. Not to mention that it complements your pretty, pretty hair.

    I got a run in my favorite pair of red HUE tights the other day and almost cried. I’m going to have to stock up next time when they’re on sale πŸ™‚

    • Ha- I totally did that last year! My favorite pair of Hue tights are sweater tights with purple polka dots (on a black background), I have two pairs- one is new, unopened, and the other I wear all the time! πŸ™‚

      I bought some new rust colors ones, thankfully!! I blame the cat.

  6. I agree with everyone, the top is freaking amazing. I love polka dots. I feel so out of the loop with the We Love Colors tights everyone wears. They look so awesome. I don’t shop online much. I got my identity stolen once, it took over 6 months to get my account back in order, and now I’m very very careful about using my card.
    My Heart Blogged

  7. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: December | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.