My 30 for 30, wrapped.

YAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHOOOOOOOOO!! I am DONE.

You have no idea how excited I am to get back to the rest of my closet. Well, maybe you do. I already have 17 new outfits planned and am trying to figure out how I can wear them all in the same day. It’ll be tricky, but I think if I do an outfit change every 45 minutes I should be good.

I’m kidding. (I’m not kidding.)

The past 30+ days were fun, challenging and sometimes really, really annoying.

When I picked my 30 pieces, I kinda forgot to factor in that I live in MICHIGAN and the weather changes about every 37 seconds. I picked out some cute stuff, but I was regretting choosing only one long-sleeved shirt by outfit 17. That’s when I started to wear my coat in all the photos, because it decided to get frakken cold up here.

Outfit 25 is when I decided I was done with the cold and the ice, and have since been taking photos inside. I don’t know how long that will continue. Part of it was a necessity, because for some dumbass reason, I only choose two pairs of flats, one of them being SUEDE, which doesn’t hold up well in wet climates (thus the reason I only wore them once…. sometimes I am a dunderhead).

I definitely got use out of: the brown boots (10x), the striped Old Navy top (6x), the oxfords (8x) and the grey cardigan (7x). I really could’ve lived without the yellow flats (1x), the purple dress (1x) and the blue jacket (1x). Those three spots could’ve been replaced by something warm and fuzzy, like a thick sweater. Oh well, there’s always next time!

Here are my 30 looks, in order, in this great collage I made myself on Saturday night. I know you’re jealous because I lead such an exciting life. Pshaw!

30 for 30

-Suze

10 thoughts on “My 30 for 30, wrapped.

  1. I think you did a great job on this challenge…all the outfits were planned out nicely and you have a total different look in each of them…I really hope to get in on this challenge the next time it comes around. Thanks for pointing out what you would have done differently, Ill be sure to keep those ideas in mind for future use….happy Monday Sweets!!!!

    Stop by and say Hello:)
    Statements in Fashion Blog♥

  2. You had one of the best 30 for 30 remixes I’ve seen. I admire your ability to make so many unique and interesting pieces work really well together. I especially love how you styled that white polka-dot shirt and white and black striped shirt.

    • Aw, thanks! I really try to not re-wear outfits, at least not if I’m going to photograph them, because I like to be different 🙂

  3. I pretty much love all the outfits that included the red tights…so cute! Great job on completing the challenge! I’m a fellow 30 for 30er, so I can definitely respect how each of your outfits is unique. Also, what kind of program did you use to make your collage? It looks great!

  4. I am impressed how many different styles you captured with your outfits. Its nice to see how little things change the entire outfit. It’s great you took up this challenge and finished it…it’s not something I am sure I could do! Nice work. I will be sure to stop by again.

Comments are closed.