Number 30… And the winner is…

Before I announce the winner, let me count down my top picks:
option 3
I love this outfit because it’s colorful and mixes floral patterns. Win-win in my book.

option
I love the mixes of pinks and purples. Plus, you can never go wrong with robot earrings!

option 2
The simplicity of the brown and cream is so nice and it a little different from anything I’d normally wear, which makes this one a tough look to beat.

But there was one other look that I just fell for when it was posted. I was super excited to wear it, and tried to make sure my pictures did the look justice (even though it’s took cold to go outside and I took them in my kitchen…)

The winner is….
IMG_2048
30 of 30
IMG_2034

Polyvore name: Fashion Frugality!

Dress: Vintage, c/o Archives
Boots, Cardigan: Target
Scarf: H&M

IΒ sincerelyΒ hope you like dorky little ornaments, because that’s what you’ve won πŸ™‚
12.15.2010
It’s been Ruckus and Loafy approved (see Loafy in the background?)

Please email vinylahoy@gmail.com to claim your prize.

It was really fun to ask you guys to pick what I wore, so I’m sure I’ll be doing this again in the future πŸ™‚

I am SO excited I’m done with my 30. The rest of my closet has been beckoning to me and it’s hard to resist. WOO HOO!!

-Suze

23 thoughts on “Number 30… And the winner is…

  1. Cuteness! You have such stylish readers, too! All your options you posted were great, but I love the vintage dress and the pink with the leopard. It’s very fun! Good idea for this contest, too!

    • I figured I’d be burned out by the end, so it was a fun way to let other people dress me. I think everyone had a blast with it- so next time I’ll have to include even more wacky pieces πŸ™‚

    • Oh awesome! I really loved the mix of pinks and purples- so girly and cute!

      It was really hard to chose a winner- everything was so cute!!

      I might wear all the looks eventually anyway, since I loved them all. I’ll be sure to link to you if I do πŸ™‚

  2. Ahhh! I WON! I am so excited! πŸ™‚ I actually love Christmas ornaments so this was a win win. Plus, now I will always remember this lovely outfit (if I do say so myself, har har) and the 30×30 each time I see the ornament!

    • LOL! Good! It’s a really cute ornament- I actually bought it from Modcloth πŸ™‚
      Just email me, and I’ll send it to you (or, you’re in MI, right? We could always meet for coffee or something this week and I could give it to you!:) )

  3. It looks adorable!
    Congrats on being done with the 30 for 30!
    And having other people choose your clothes would be a nice break.
    Getting to wake up and not stress over what to wear is always a good thing.

    • Ha- I actually have three- one of us, and one of me and joe and another of me and my mom. My cousin’s wedding favors was a photobooth. It was awesome!

  4. Wow, I like your top picks… I’m not sure if I won’t be able to beat those if I joined. LoL

    The prize looks cuuute! No doubt Ruckus and Loafy approved it. ^^

  5. I love pinks and browns! This was a great last hoorah outfit for the challenge. Yippie!!!! You are very brave doing this through the holidays – I am already losing my mind and I didn’t even participate! Maybe next time…..
    Merry Christmas!

  6. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: December | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.