26 ways to be really late for work

12.14.2010
12.14.2010 26 of 30
12.14.2010
12.14.2010
12.14.2010
12.14.2010

Coat, gloves: Old Navy
Top: Kensie
Skirt: Thrifted
Tights: Hue
Belt, necklace: H&M
Cardigan: Forever 21
Shoes: Jessica Simpson
Tank: Hand-me-down
Shoe worn in the snow: Target

It snowed on Sunday. It was still icy today, therefore I wasn’t about to wear my heels in the snow, so I grabbed a pair of flats on my way out. No, they’re not in my 30, but when I’m trying to NOT fall on my ass, I decided it was OK to break the rules. I felt like they still needed to be in the photos with me, so I left them on the icy sidewalk as I snapped my photos.

I left for work today, thinking the roads would be clear. That was a mistake. The usual 10 minute drive I take to get from my house to the freeway took me an HOUR. Way to go Wayne County. Way to take pride in your roads.

This may be one of the last outdoor photos for a while. It’s too treacherous to try to take them outside, plus I just want to wear more and more layers in the photos, which defeats the purpose. I suppose I’ll take them outside when I can, but for now, I’m defaulting to indoor photos. I’m a pansy.

-Suze

18 thoughts on “26 ways to be really late for work

  1. thats the main reason i havent taken any new photos yet — WAY too cold outside, and i cant find anywhere inside yet that would work… theres just STUFF everywhere!

    • Thats how our apartment is! I think I may have to take photos in my closet. It’d be full of clothes, but it would look kinda cool!

  2. Eeek! I wouldn’t take pix in those conditions (it only rains where I live, so I’ve been taking photos hiding under the porch eaves or indoors in poor light). You’re no pansy to me 😉

    And I loooove the polka-dot shoes with the polka-dot tights!

  3. Thank goodness you made it to work at all – what a mess out there! I just adore your polka dots today. They’re so freakin’ cute all together, though I feel bad for your heels that were standing out there alone in the cold! haha

  4. NO you are not! it was Nasty cold today… my car slipped twice in the 2 miles it takes to drive my daughter to preschool! the snow was so hard this morning that we could walk on top without leaving a freaking footprint… my sister keeps trying to get me to take pics outside, i hybernate in the winter… i try to avoid going outside all together… well, unless there is a great clearance somewhere that is calling my name! 😉

    ~selina

    • I hate driving in the winter. It’s just terrible. And because of all the budget cuts, we get stuck with terrible road conditions!

  5. I know how you feel. I was worried I might not regain use of my fingers after my last set of photos.

    I always find it absurd how we still don’t know how to deal with snow. Especially in parts of the country where is completely expected.

  6. Not sure if I’ve commented on your site before but I found it a few weeks ago through Kendi’s blog and I love your style. I love that you are willing to use so much color, that’s always been something I had to work on after too many years in mainly black… and I’m sure indoor photos will be just fine… it’s far too cold out and I haven’t even had a real snow in the Northeast yet.

    • Hi Elle!
      I don’t think you’ve commented before. It’s nice to “meet” you. Thanks for all the kind words! I’m slightly addicted to color, but I’m trying to branch out a little and wear some other colors (or non-colors!).

      We didn’t get much snow, it’s just freezing here! Single digits!!

Comments are closed.