24! yay! And some snow…

12.10.2010 24 of 30
12.10.2010
12.10.2010
12.10.2010

Coat, hat: Vintage, thrifted
Shirt, pants: Old Navy
Scarf: H&M
Leggings, boots: Target
Sweater: Forever 21

This is the second coat I purchased last year, for about $10, at a thrift store. It’s from the 1960s, with the original buttons and fur collar still intact. And, it’s the warmest coat I own. No joke.

It finally snowed! Yay!

After a terrible day and not-so-fun week, it should be a good weekend. I’m off to the opening of the Goodwill in Metro Detroit tonight (expect more on that later!) and my dad’s birthday is Monday. Fun times.

-Suze

14 thoughts on “24! yay! And some snow…

  1. OMG! That’s not some snow for me anymore… ^^ Snow reminds me that Christmas is coming. Yaaay!

    You look like a British royalty because of the coat and hat combination. ^^

  2. Love the coat and the hat… oh and the while socks sticking out of boots thing is new love of mine! Pretty much you are just adorable today… even more than usual!
    Hope you have a great weekend! We are suppose to get more snow on Saturday (and by more I mean 3rd snow fall in a week). Here’s hoping the storm runs out of snow before it hits Michigan!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention 24! yay! And some snow… | Miss Vinyl Ahoy -- Topsy.com

  4. That coat is an absolute gem!!! The kind of amazing thrift find everyone hopes for. Those buttons!!! Gah!

    Have a fun time at the opening, break the challenge rules and buy something!

  5. I agree with the above sentiment! You look like a modern day Hollywood star! Love every single bit of this outfit! Stripes with animal print? I need to jump on that train!

  6. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: December | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.