Velvet, beads and florals!

12.8.2010 23 of 30
12.8.2010
12.8.2010
12.8.2010
12.8.2010

Coat: Vintage, thrifted
Jacket: Erin Fetherston for Target
Shirt: H&M
Skirt: Thrifted
Shoes: Forever 21
Necklace: Modcloth
Belt: Ruche
Tights: Anne Klein

I’m pretty sure this is the longest list of stuff I’ve had on here in a while. It’s freezing people! 26 degrees when taking these photos. 26 DEGREES. Now you know why I’m keeping the coat and gloves on. I need to stay warm while being fashionable. Or at least that’s what I’m telling myself.

It took me 23 outfits to finally get this jacket in. Figures. I did that last time too- I had ONE thing I waited until the very end to wear. What a waste! πŸ™‚

I ended up hanging out around Detroit last night, eating dinner with a friend at the Hard Rock Cafe. I took some fun outdoor photos and will post them a little later. I’m being lazy right now and don’t feel like editing them.

You still have about 40 minutes to enter the Archives giveaway if you haven’t already, and don’t forget to tell me what you think I should wear as outfit #30.

Keep warm today! I know I will (space heater is on and hood is up!).
-Suze

18 thoughts on “Velvet, beads and florals!

  1. Ok so I was watching That 70’s Show last night and Jackie was wearing pretty much that EXACT coat except in a different color. I was like holy crap that’s Suze’s coat! And I think I even yelled that out loud. Your coat has a famous twin. Clearly. I did I mention I want it’s famous twin?

    • We should track it down!! πŸ™‚ I love my coat- it’s so 70s!! I need to wear the 60s one I have on here at some point. That one is AMAZING!!

  2. Oh my 26 degrees?!?! Sometimes I miss living in the Midwest but not on those days in the 20’s! Fortunately this coat is totally rocking so kudos for staying warm and fashionable πŸ™‚ I love the teal blue + pink colors together, too! xo

  3. I know I shouldn’t be complaining, but…it’s 80 degrees here today, and I wanna wear tights and boots and a sweater, and drink hot cocoa by the fire. I want some christmas weather!

  4. Is there anything better than a beautiful pair of oxfords?! I’m obsessed! And I’m loving your red polka dots from an earlier post. I love your style! I’m glad I stumbled upon your blog. xo

  5. I love your velvet blazer! Sorry you are out in the cold, the temps are getting quite bitter, and it’s not even technically winter yet. Ohhhh it’s gonna be a long one for sure.

  6. This necklace is sooo pretty! ^^

    I wish it could get a little cold over here too. I’d love to try layering of clothes like you do. I like today’s combination. I like that shade of blue. That’s the color of my dress during graduation. Funny thing is that my boyfriend wore a same shade of long-sleeves shirt. πŸ˜„ We’re both not aware of what we’re going to wear that’s why we’re both surprised. ^^ *forgive me for reminiscing here, XD*

Comments are closed.