Wedding rewind

Recently, I’ve had a few people ask me about my wedding style, since it was never featured on my blog.

I was married before I started the blog, so it just never made it in!

I figured this weekend would be a great time to do a quick post about our wedding, which happened May 2, 2009. I was blonde with no bangs, and Joe’s hair was much shorter! We married in Michigan, had our reception in Ann Arbor and did much of the planning on our own. (PS- I luuuuurve my dress!!)

Bride and Groom 4
Outside, sunshine filter
Bride and Groom
IMG_386
Bride and rainbow bridesmaids
IMG_303
IMG_137
Ready to go!
IMG_559
Wedding cake
IMG_407
IMG_234
IMG_552

I guess this is an early occurrence of my color obsession! (Our wedding was also featured on Rock N’ Roll Bride in July 2009!).

If you want to see more, I can give you the link to our wedding flickr sets.

-Suze

16 thoughts on “Wedding rewind

  1. I love your hair color here. I almost didn’t think it was you, it looks so different. You totally rock the red too. I love how you can do both!

  2. Hehe yay! Thank you for letting me continue my obsession of looking at peoples’ wedding pictures. The rainbow bridesmaids dresses are such a great idea!

  3. Gorgeous! I love weddings and everything involved. I looooooooooove your dress and the different colors your bridesmaids wore–so you! Thanks for sharing!

  4. Awww love your wedding dress! I’m currently (obviously) verrry interested in seeing others’ wedding photos. So glad you shared yours!

    • I was inspired to share them after hearing about your engagement, and other asked me about mine 🙂 So even thought it’s been about 2 years, I decided to share them!

  5. I would not think I’d say it because I adore red hair. . .but I love your hair blonde so much more!!!!! these photos are so lovely . . .awwwwwwwwww!!!

  6. I LOVE wedding pictures! Your dress is gorgeous and I love the idea of the different colored bridesmaid dresses. I would expect nothing less from your wedding! 🙂

  7. You were really pretty during your wedding day. ^^ I’m confused if you look prettier blond or red headed. XD I think both. XD

    I love your wedding dress too and your bridesmaids dresses. I like the concept (different colors of gowns)! And I loooove the cake! ^^ Aside from it’s colorful too the bride and groom decor at the top has the same clothing as you and Joe. ^^

  8. Yippers! Weddings are sooooo much fun. I like the way yours was original. It fit for you guys and thats what matters most!!!! Maybe I will get a second chance at one… 🙂 One can hope?!

  9. Pingback: The one with the anniversary « Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.