20 questions and 20 answers (and Friend Friday)

12.2.2010 20 of 30
12.2.2010
12.2.2010
12.2.2010
12.2.2010
12.2.2010

Dress: Anthropologie via Buffalo Exchange
Skirt: H&M
Shoes, cardigan: Forever 21
Belt, necklace: Modcloth
Tights: Target

I really wanted to wear red shoes with this outfit, because I imagined my legs as long, red and seamless. Damn me for not including red shoes in my 30!!

It was snowing again today, which is fun and kinda annoying. I hate driving in snow, because everyone seems to forget how to drive in the snow. We live in Michigan. It’s not like this is the first time we’ve seen snow. Gah!

It’s Friend Friday, so let’s chat about blogger burnout, shall we?

1. How many hours a week do you spend blogging? Has that number
changed since you started blogging?
I spend about 15 hours a week blogging. It’s probably less than when I first started.

2. There is always more you can do, write, read, comment on… how do
you limit your time spent on these tasks?
There is always more everyone can do. But as much as I love blogging, I need to spend time with my friends, husband and family outside of the computer world. I give myself time limits. I can do whatever I want for an hour, or I can have 15 minutes to leave comments. Something like that. It helps keep me on track.

3. Have you experienced Blogger burnout yet? How have you dealt with
that?
I have not. I’ve had some times where I’ve stepped away and not posted for a few days, but nothing really major.

4. This time of the year is always a lot busier than any other time.
Will your blogging change as a result?
Mine won’t. I blogged all through the holiday season last year, and I’ll continue to do it this year.

5. Could you forsee a moment in which you are not blogging anymore?
How would you you identify that it’s time to walk away?
I think if I ever didn’t think it was fun, I would walk away. As long as I continue to get something out of blogging, I will continue to do it.

I don’t have 20 questions or 20 answers, but feel free to ask me something in the comments. The more hilarious it is, the more likely I am to put it in post #21.

-Suze

21 thoughts on “20 questions and 20 answers (and Friend Friday)

  1. I love this dress, I think this is one of my favorite looks for the 30 yet. In the first shot I like how the necklace looks like a lace collar.

  2. MAN, I’m pissed you didn’t include red shoes in your 30 for 30 roster too! Can’t you shoot a photo of this with the red kicks for me?!

    You have such a good head screwed on your shoulders, Suze. You’ve got your priorities and principles, and you honor them. That’s fantastic!

    ♥ V
    http://www.gritandglamour.com
    twitter: @gritandglamour

  3. Hey girl heeeey!

    Loving that dress!! I want to see it without the jacket! What kind of sleeves?

    Also such a cute idea with the skirt peeping out!

    Ahhveeerynice!

    Katelyn

  4. You’re accessories are always fab! The belt and scarf are awesome!

    You’re right about blogging being fun. If it’s not fun to you anymore that may be a sign you either have to switch things up or walk away.

  5. adore ur necklace! having lived in the rocky mtns, where i learned to drive in the snow, & (luckily didn’t hurt myself or friends as a teen). i get what you mean! now i live in texas, where they don’t have the capabilities to deal with ice & snow. everything just shuts down (it’s a nightmare), but then it melts or thaws in like 5 minutes here, instead of lingering. many texans think snow is just something pretty to look at & or build snowmen with (ha!). however when the rain pours we slide all over the road cause the streets seem to be made of oil.

  6. I am in love with this outfit! Every single piece of this goes together in a bit pot of amazing. (yeah I know weird… but my brain is fried from this month.)

    I really need to get back into answering Friend Friday questions… this month has just been so hectic. I’m looking forward to December when I can spend time on my apartment, relaxing, and my blog. Poor neglected blog.

  7. Suze – lucky girl to never experience blogger burnout, although you seem like a pretty laidback person so it’s no wonder you haven’t felt stressed from your blog. And I am loving the close-up shot that has tiny particles of snow in your hair! Adorable. – Katy

  8. Let me count the ways I love this outfit–1)I love the cut of the dress. 2) I love the print of the dress. 3) I love the way the second skirt peeks out from underneath–this is a perfect way to make a short dress more appropriate! 4) I love all the red (my fave color). 5) Your necklace is divine! I love the pop of white (why isn’t there more white jewelry around?) 6) I love the floral lining of your coat. 7) I love that you chose another color for the cardigan. Ok, I’ll stop now 🙂

  9. I love, love the necklace! It’s so pretty!
    Also, I’ve had many experiences similar to yours- thinking I have the PERFECT pair of shoes for an outfit, but they’re not in my 30. I’ve learned though that having to go with the not-so-perfect option usually makes the look a little more interesting or off-beat.

  10. Pingback: 2010 outfit review: December | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

  11. Pingback: V, this is for you. | Miss Vinyl Ahoy

Comments are closed.